We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Capstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Capstone to your Saves list
Hotel Capstone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We are from Michigan and try to attend several football games a year. Staying at The Hotel Capstone is our hotel of choice. We have made many friends over the years, Ralph- Lester- George-Joey and too many more to mention. We have always had excellent service from the entire staff and look forward to our next trip. ROLL TIDE. Mark and Laurie from Michigan

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    24
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at Hotel Capstone for the Alabana vs. Mississippi State game.. We at at the Bistro & lounge Friday night and Keiona took excellent care of us! The food was amazing! Compliments to the Cook Ben! Very nice guy!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this lovely hotel as part of a trip to the mountains. I ordered room service for breakfast, and a delightful girl named Genie brought my food. I am disabled, and she helped me set up my food and made sure I had everything and was comfortable.
I enjoyed my stay in this clean quiet hotel, and Genie made my stay even more pleasant.

Room Tip: My room was clean, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights recently, and while the staff is excellent - especially the guy who's in charge of the conference room and A/V equipment - the rooms are, as previously mentioned, very dated and could use a makeover. With a new Hilton opening up downtown soon, the Capstone would be wise to get their rooms updated or they'll likely lose a lot of business. Of course, on game weekends and other campus-related important weekends, this place will be full. But, there are a lof of other times when your money will be better spent elsewhere. One other tip of the cap goes to the bartender Jacob...he was great!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Without question this is one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed at. We have stayed here twice a year for the past four years--the location is perfect for football games or any events on the University campus...park at the Hotel and walk every where.

The staff is super--from Ralph and his group at the front desk to Michelle and her staff in the Bistro, and Lester the bellman is always great. Southern hospitality at its finest!!

Barb and Tim

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

If in town for business or a game, the Capstone is always THE place to be! The rooms are quite nice and the service is terrific. They always try to accommodate your needs, perhaps with an early check if possible, or a special room service request. Also, in Legends the bistro, there are fantastic employees as well as a terrific, and friendly bartender.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Spent a week and a half there this summer for work and loved every minute of it.
it is a clean modern hotel in the heart of the University of Alabama. I look forward to visiting again this coming summer. I was very impressed with Cody, Chad, Catherine, & Brian. they were all extremely helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capstone

Address: 320 Bryant Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capstone 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Capstone is ideally located on the University of Alabama's lovely Tuscaloosa campus and offers the perfect spot for business or leisure. Plan a meeting or event with us, and enjoy 8,300 sq. ft. of meeting space. Hotel Capstone is proud to be the only full-service hotel in the Tuscaloosa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Capstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Four Points
Capstone Hotel Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Capstone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.