We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Days Inn!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
West Hollywood, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Days Inn!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have stayed at Days Inn frequently. I have to place this motel #1. The rooms were very clean. The TV at this property is the biggest I've seen at any DI. Great location....many restaurants & Wal-mart within a short walk. Wifi is perfect. The only inconvient thing is that that they have a gate around the motel. It will open automatically for cars, but not for people walking. You have to walk around the motel. If they had a walkway you could walk to Wal-mart next door. They don't. But minus that, I would say that if you are travelling to Tuscaloosa Al, stay here. You will be happy you did!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this most valuable feedback. We enjoyed serving as your lodging hosts during your visit to Tuscaloosa. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my staff, as they serve as motivation on our continued journey towards excellence. We look forward to your next visit.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
22
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Located across the road from a large Sams club and Walmart and next to a KFC this hotel was easy to find. We arrived at 7.30pm and our prepaid room was waiting for us. There was plenty of secure parking and the rooms were well sound proofed. There was coffee in the lobby which was appreciated after a long drive.
The rooms are a little tired. You are getting what you pay for. The bed was fine and a large television with multiple channels worked well. Excellent shower. There were no towels in our room but this was remedied quickly.
Breakfast is coffee, juice, instant oatmeal/grits, bagels and pastries, cereal and milk. Quite a satisfactory start to a road trip.
The manager is charming, professional and friendly. The interaction with him at breakfast is what pushes my review from average to very good. Thank you James,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our goal is simple, and that is to provide you with the best experience possible. Your feedback allows us to know where improvement is needed and whether or not we are close to the bullseye. I really enjoyed serving as your host during your stay and I hope that the rest of your journey was very enjoyable. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to my staff and we look forward to your next trip to our beautiful city. Again, thank you for your kind words of encouragement.

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed 8 nights for business and was shocked by the quality. The rooms were clean and bug free. Staff was very helpful! Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Whether you are visiting here on business or pleasure, we work hard to be your lodging choice when you visit Tuscaloosa....your home away from home. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to my staff, and please do not hesitate to give us a call on your next visit. You are greatly appreciated!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very professional and courteous on a very busy football game weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Your feedback keeps us focused on providing the best customer service possible. I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments to my staff, and I appreciate that you chose our Days Inn while visiting Tuscaloosa and we hope to see you again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#10 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.