We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Huntsville
2 reviews
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very professional and courteous on a very busy football game weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Your feedback keeps us focused on providing the best customer service possible. I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments to my staff, and I appreciate that you chose our Days Inn while visiting Tuscaloosa and we hope to see you again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Days Inns kind of run the gamut, this one is squarely in the top 10 percentile. The manager is on property 7 days a week and he really understands his clientele. He knows most of them as they're repeat visitors. The cleanliness, the attention to detail are palpable when you open the door. This is no ordinary Days Inn. The property is right off the 20 and is an easy drive or cab-ride to downtown Tuscaloosa where there are great eateries and drinkeries including a Mellow Mushroom. Property is walking distance to Walmart, KFC, Hardees, Sonic, McDonalds, Subway, etc. The property offers hot breakfast on the weekends too. This property delivers, you'll be glad you came.

Room Tip: I was there 3 nights, each evening offered a brilliant sunset. If you're into that, request a We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this tremendous feedback from your most recent stay. Our mission is simple, provide the best possible experience to each and every guest....period. We know that you have many choices when you visit Tuscaloosa, and we appreciate that you chose our Days Inn. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Hit'em straight,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Atlanta. Check in was fast. Room was well-furnished and comfortable for the price point, better than most at this price. We took advantage of the breakfast and our toddler daughter enjoyed eating Frosted Flakes, which was a treat for her. Whole place seemed exceptionally clean. Obviously proud to be in Tuscaloosa--lots of Bama memorabilia!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We thank you for your continued patronage and for your feedback. Relationships are very important to the success of our business, so my staff and I appreciate that you allow us to provide your lodging when you visit Tuscaloosa. Again, thank you for your feedback and please give us a call when you are visting our great city.

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#8 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.