We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville
2 reviews
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very professional and courteous on a very busy football game weekend. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your most recent stay feedback. Your feedback keeps us focused on providing the best customer service possible. I will be sure to pass along your very kind comments to my staff, and I appreciate that you chose our Days Inn while visiting Tuscaloosa and we hope to see you again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
88
32
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Days Inns kind of run the gamut, this one is squarely in the top 10 percentile. The manager is on property 7 days a week and he really understands his clientele. He knows most of them as they're repeat visitors. The cleanliness, the attention to detail are palpable when you open the door. This is no ordinary Days Inn. The property is right off the 20 and is an easy drive or cab-ride to downtown Tuscaloosa where there are great eateries and drinkeries including a Mellow Mushroom. Property is walking distance to Walmart, KFC, Hardees, Sonic, McDonalds, Subway, etc. The property offers hot breakfast on the weekends too. This property delivers, you'll be glad you came.

Room Tip: I was there 3 nights, each evening offered a brilliant sunset. If you're into that, request a We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this tremendous feedback from your most recent stay. Our mission is simple, provide the best possible experience to each and every guest....period. We know that you have many choices when you visit Tuscaloosa, and we appreciate that you chose our Days Inn. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Hit'em straight,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped here for the night on our way to Atlanta. Check in was fast. Room was well-furnished and comfortable for the price point, better than most at this price. We took advantage of the breakfast and our toddler daughter enjoyed eating Frosted Flakes, which was a treat for her. Whole place seemed exceptionally clean. Obviously proud to be in Tuscaloosa--lots of Bama memorabilia!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We thank you for your continued patronage and for your feedback. Relationships are very important to the success of our business, so my staff and I appreciate that you allow us to provide your lodging when you visit Tuscaloosa. Again, thank you for your feedback and please give us a call when you are visting our great city.

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
2.7 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#18 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#23 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.