We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Cordova, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We traveled to Tuscaloosa for an overnight stay. We stopped and asked for any availability. Wanted a non smoking on first floor. The only one was on the second and with no elevator that wasnt an option. So we opted for smoking room. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room did not have the smoke smell at all. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not try the breakfast due to us having a big day and needing more than fruit and cereal. Definetly would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to provide your lodging while visiting Tuscaloosa. There are times when our inventory will allow for us to meet your room requests and other times when we cannot, but we do our very best to give you as many options as possible. We appreciate that you allowed us to show you another option and that it met your lodging needs. I will pass along your kind comments to my staff, as they serve as motiviation for our continued efforts to provide the best guest service possible. Again, thank you for choosing our Days Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
55
21
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We arrived at 3:00 am (CST) so didn't get to appreciate any of the surrounding facilities. Hotel itself wasn't bad. Room was clean although fitted sheets would have made it more comfortable. Staff was friendly. I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor but I didn't see an elevator. If you can't do steps, request fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are glad that we were able to provide a weary traveler with a comfortable quality stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to my staff, and thank you for choosing our Days Inn. We hope to see you again soon!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We were beat and needed sleep, after searching trip advisor we found Days Inn. This was very clean, front desk very friendly and helpful. Beds were a bit hard, the beds seem newer, good water pressure, room very spacious, we had 2 queen beds and a sofa in the room. A bit pricy for us at $86 but we were despite for sleep and being in good location and gated parking lot. If in the area, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your most recent stay. We strive to provide a positive lodging experience to each and every guest, and we are certainly glad that we could provide that and more for your family. I will be sure to share your tremendous comments with my team. Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Days Inn for your loding needs.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was at this Days Inn on 6/8/13. It is dated, but clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The love seat or settee or whatever you call it was nice looking but broken down when you sit on it. TV was old style (not flat screen). I didn't turn it on so can't comment on any other aspect of it. Price was good (just under $70 including taxes), and I got what I expected for that price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post observations of your most recent stay with us. We are currently making some improvements to our Days Inn and we appreciate your feedback, because it serves as motivation for our continued progress. I will be sure to pass along your most appreciated comments. Thank you for choosing our Days Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The clerk was very helpful. Check in was a breeze. The property was well lit. The room was spacious, clean, and very well decorated. All furnishings were up to date. Breakfast was good. Will definitely stay at this location again if I am in the area. This Days Inn exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with your feedback. We work very hard to make sure that your stay is a positive and inviting experience. Your tremendous comments serve as confirmation that we are on the right path and we are very thankful that you chose our Days Inn for your loding needs while visiting Tuscaloosa, Alabama. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to my team and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. The motel is conveniently located in the parking lot of a Walmart. I woke up in the morning to a nearly flat tire, so I drove across the parking lot and had it repaired without having to change it.

The motel is completely surrounded by a security fence (faux wrought iron). Nice touch. The front desk staff, both evening and morning, was very friendly. The room had been well cleaned, and had that "new carpet" smell. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of hot water in the morning, but the soap provided by the management was tiny. I always have a bar of soap handy in my suitcase, so it wasn't a problem for me, but someone else might not like it.

All-in-all, it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: First floor is always better. You can park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide us with this valuable feedback. We know that you have many lodging choices when you visit Tuscaloosa, Alabama, so we appreciate that you gave us your business. Your comments serve as motivation for our continued effort to provide the best customer experience possible. I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments and please know that we are working on getting the bath soaps larger, but this will take some time. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#8 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;