We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience. Pleased with personnel. Room was...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Andersonville
1 review
“Good experience. Pleased with personnel. Room was...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good experience. Pleased with personnel. Room was spacious and beds very comfortable. Would like to know brand of mattress.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback. We work very hard to get prepared for your arrival, and it is our mission to ensure that your stay reflects our effort. We look forward to your next stay!

James

P.S.

Our mattresses are Serta Firm Sleepers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    76
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
92
32
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beware!!! Book directly with Days Inn. Do NOT book through Travelocity; It not only charges higher prices, but SEVERLY limits your ability to make any changes, even moving from a smoking room to a non-smoking room if it means switching from a queen room to a king room. know, it just happened to me. I was wiling to pay the difference, but it didn't matter. A Travelocity reservation is carved in stone and they will not allow any adjustments. On the other hand, Days Inn Tuscaloosa is top class. They will do everything that the contract with Travelocity allows, and beyond that will lobby for you with Travelocity. Save yourself the trouble and reward the good guys. Book directly with Days Inn Tuscaloosa and enjoy the flexibility that comes from cutting out the (greedy) middleman..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Booking through a third party works great for some and not so great for others, we appreciate that you chose our property and we hope that you will call us direct for your next visit to Tuscaloosa. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your lodging needs, and we thank you for your kind comments. Again, thank you for choosing our Days Inn here in Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading other travelers reviews I chose this hotel. I wasn't disappointed either. Rooms were spacious and clean. The brightest spot in our trip was the staff. Everyone was friendly and went above and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for your tremendous comments concerning our overall guest service. Providing that good old fashion "Southern Hospitality" is not a job, but a way of life. While we are making property improvements daily, we hang our hats on the service that we provide, so that you feel like you are one of our Days Inn family members. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#18 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#23 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#6 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.