We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern hospitality at its finest.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Indianapolis
1 review
“Southern hospitality at its finest.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading other travelers reviews I chose this hotel. I wasn't disappointed either. Rooms were spacious and clean. The brightest spot in our trip was the staff. Everyone was friendly and went above and beyond.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for your tremendous comments concerning our overall guest service. Providing that good old fashion "Southern Hospitality" is not a job, but a way of life. While we are making property improvements daily, we hang our hats on the service that we provide, so that you feel like you are one of our Days Inn family members. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
22
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was a busy Parents weekend at the University of Alabama and rates were out of this world! I was looking for an affordable hotel and Days Inn and Suites was ideal. Located about 5 minutes from campus - the location is not ideal, but more than convenient. The service was excellent, the room was clean and room size was very large. The only negative would have been the older model 'tube' TV.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms near fitness center seemed very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. We realize that you have many other lodging options while visiting Tuscaloosa, that is why it is important that we do our very best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, each and every time. Whether you are looking to book a room or if you need any assistance planning your next trip to our fair city, just give us a call and we will take care of you.

Thanks,
James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were only here one night but found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in finding a great place to eat dinner and the walmart is within walking distance which was wonderful since we forgot our toothpaste! The breakfast was hot and not bad for a free breakfast. Eggs and bacon...yum!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that you had a tremendous stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We realize that your hotel choices are many as you travel, so we appreciate that you chose our Days Inn here in Tuscaloosa, Alabama. Again, thank you for your very kind comments!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and the staff is always friendly and room are clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for the warm words of encouragement, we enjoy what we do, especially when your stay is a great stay. We will continue to strive for excellence, so that you will always have a home away from home. We hope to see you again soon, God bless!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I am from Tuscaloosa, but live in another state now. Before the apparent new manangement, I used to get the same rom EVERYTIME! I even asked for the room when I booked it..didn't get it, and I boked it a month ahead. When I DIDN'T ask for it, I got it everytime, now I ask and don't get the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your feedback. As soon as I read this survey, I realized that there was some type of miscommunictation. I really appreciate that you returned my phone call and that we were able to resolve your concerns. Our business only works, because we listen to the honest feedback from each and every guest and then we make the improvements that will keep you coming back. Again, thank you for speaking with me and we look forward to seeing you again.

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I'm a little delayed in this review, but my family and I made our first visit to Alabama to help our daughter decide if she wants to attend University of Alabama. We stayed for two days the first weekend in Dec. 2012. The rooms were very large and well kept. I made a few trips to the front desk and was lucky enough to meet Mr. Pryor. What a delightful and helpful man! Told me I only need to remember two things, "Y'all" and "Roll Tide" if I was meant to be a Bama mom :) We wanted to know if he could recommend a great BBQ place and gave us such great info to help us decide which one we wanted to go to. It's service like that, that makes you want to return. I'm sad that they are full for our return trip the end of this month:(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Bama Mom,

Thank you for the very kind words and thank you for becoming a part of our Days Inn Tuscaloosa family. Bringing a perspective student to a new place can be very scary, so making you feel comfortable here is job number one. Just know that you can count on us to be your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit....Roll Tide Roll!

James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1201 Skyland Boulevard, I-59/20 & Hwy 82 & 11, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#10 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Days Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa
Days Inn Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.