We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday/Concert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3916 E McFarland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Jacksonville, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
“Birthday/Concert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had never been to an event at Tuscaloosa's Amphitheater, so we asked at our hotel regarding parking, how far it was to walk, etc. Cathy at the front desk looked up the number for us to call. We got great advise from an employee there. She asked us if we had found out what we needed before we left. Great follow up. She saw at at the hot breakfast bar the next morning and asked how the concert had been. We will definitely stay there again. Right at exit 73. Everything was great!

Room Tip: We did ask for a room opposite the interstate to insure quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    14
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
12
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olive Branch, Mississippi, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had reservations for a two night stay - Friday and Saturday. We were coming in for a football games. Our plans had to change and I called to tell the hotel we would not be coming in on Friday night. At first, the hotel told us there would not be a problem with cancelling the room for Friday night and holding our reservation for Saturday night. I was surprised but pleased. I got a phone call back and the clerk told me she had talked to the manager and they could not just cancel the one night. I told her that was fine, was expecting to pay for Friday night even though we would not be there but to keep our reservation because we would be there on Saturday. We were assured there would be no problem. When we arrived at the hotel on Saturday, we had no room. We were told their system would not allow them to do what we asked. Why weren't we told this on the phone??? Also, after a follow up with corporate we were told what the hotel should have done to save our reservation. The hotel manager will not admit a mistake was made and will offer no resolution. Needless to say we are not happy with Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We looked for a hotel with a hot tub.. The website shows a hot tub but it was removed in Febuary!! Despite the hotel requesting updates to the website , the corporation continues to false advertise. The hotel is lovely but not what I paid for. I won't trust this corporation again!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Southern hospitality from the get-go! Staff friendly, rooms comfortable and large. Near I 20 and choices for eating. Not to forget,direct access north to UA campus. Would stay there, again! Hot breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We were here for move in at university of Alabama. At first we were mad that we didn't get our usual hotel because we have never stayed here. But now we will stay here probably every other time. Check in was really easy and the lady behind the counter was great. We were on the second floor and never had to wait more than 30 seconds for the elevater. The room was really big and clean. The Internet was pretty good but was slow at times. Probably the best part was the location! The highway that took you easily to the university is right there but was not loud. There is a gas station next door that was easy to get to for snacks which was nice. And the hotel is on a street with a lot of restaurants and shops nearby but not loud. The breakfast was okay but not a lot of options(we went to Krispy Kreme the second day instead! Best decision ever!!!!!) overall it was an excelenthotel and we will be coming back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel in the past and it was good, but I had problems on this visit.
The room was very hot and the air conditioner was not cooling so I had to switch rooms.
In this room, the air conditioner was fine, but the toliet would not flush. The biggest problem was slow internet, which was faster late at night which means the hotel can't handle many people on the net at one time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

No, it's not the Taj Mahal. But it's clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff is wonderfully helpful and nice. There are laundry facilities, which I unexpectedly needed since one of our suitcases went missing and wasn't delivered until the next day. Beds and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is ample and good, and there is something for everyone. It's centrally located, very close to the interstate and to all kinds of stores.

Some reviewers mentioned only being able to turn right out of the parking lot. There's a trick to this. Use the connecting road to drive over to the gas station, and then you'll be able to make a left onto McFarland Boulevard. You'll have to be careful, but you can do it.

Room Tip: The upper floors will give you less noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3916 E McFarland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tuscaloosa
Comfort Suites Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.