We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Cardington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Have stayed twice in this hotel. The experience was fine, hotel clean, hot breakfast, workout room, friendly staff. When the printer in the business office was not working for a colleague the staff were able to assist and allow the individual to utilize the front desk computer and printer. The cleaning staff always spoke and were friendly when passing them in the hall. Bar area available which I did not use, however looked to be fine. Coffee and tea available all day long and cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and for being a return guest. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you for your review and for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    30
    9
    11
See reviews for
67
18
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have been staying here for 2 years now.....Great staff, good breakfast right here in the hotel. Laundry, internet, fitness and great location. Have a Freshman at the University of Alabama! Near movie theater, shopping and restaurants! Nice size rooms and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our return guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa! Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This Garden Inn hotel is super close to Northport, Alabama where the Warrior Dash was being held! It was super easy getting a reservation via my Hilton honors application. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to an Alabama game.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to others going to an Alabama Game. We are glad to have provided you with everything you needed and would like to thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff was the best I have experienced in a very long time. The ladies at the front desk were more than accommodating as well as the cleaning staff. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean. The hotel offers full service breakfast as well as being near several restaurants. The hotel is very convenient to the University of Alabama and the football stadium. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are returning in 4 weeks for another wonder football weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are happy to read our staff has provided you with the best experience you have had in a long time. We are also glad to know you will be returning to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa in 4 weeks for the next Alabama game. Thank you for your great review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simpsonville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

i had been work for 7 week i arkansa 5 of those week i was working from 5:00am to 7:00pm 7day a week .i work on gas turbines so we work outside . we work nomatter what. we where working 90 dagree heat and the rest of the time rain . when we where done with the job . i left to go home stoped at this hotel just wanted to sleep. i talked with the desk clerk (who was very nice) and told her i just wanted to sleep . she said she would take care of it . i saw her leave a message on the phone and an email while she was checking me in to house keeping . i even put the sign on the door . at 8:00 house keeping knock on the door . she did this on purpose !you could tell ! i was not happy with this at all . all i wanted was to sleep in 1 day just 1 day could not get it at all

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review. It is with disappointment to learn that you were unsatisfied with your recent stay. I sincerely do apologize if we did not provide you with the service you expected and if your sleep was interrupted in any way. I can very much empathize with the frustrations you went through and assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We strive to provide exceptional service in all facets of your stay and are disappointed anytime we fall short of our goal. We appreciate you letting us know where we fell short of your expectations so that we can use this as a learning tool to improve our quality and services. Please accept my sincere apologies and I do hope that if you are in the area in the future that you would give us another chance to provide you the exceptional stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff were all so friendly and helpful! They are obviously focused on exceptional service. From front desk to restaurant. Great breakfast too. Good coffee in lobby 24/7. Rooms are comfortable. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for all your great compliments for our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We will be sure to let them know. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week when I was visiting Tuscaloosa for business. Nice entrance and nice bar/breakfast area. The rooms though are starting to show signs of football weekends or lack of maintenance. I was in a room on the second floor. The faucet coming out of the wall in the shower was loose. In fact it was not firmly mounted to the wall and could be moved back and forth. The A/C did not keep the room cold. It kept trying to start but obviously needed maintenance. It would vibrate and try to start, and then kick off. After two or three attempts it would finally come on. Kept waking me up at night. The lamp shade had water (I can only hope it was water) stains and the edge of the desk was beaten up. I think next time, I'll probably stay at another hotel in the area until I find out this hotel has been cleaned up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#13 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.