We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting to suffer the signs of Alabama football weekends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Starting to suffer the signs of Alabama football weekends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week when I was visiting Tuscaloosa for business. Nice entrance and nice bar/breakfast area. The rooms though are starting to show signs of football weekends or lack of maintenance. I was in a room on the second floor. The faucet coming out of the wall in the shower was loose. In fact it was not firmly mounted to the wall and could be moved back and forth. The A/C did not keep the room cold. It kept trying to start but obviously needed maintenance. It would vibrate and try to start, and then kick off. After two or three attempts it would finally come on. Kept waking me up at night. The lamp shade had water (I can only hope it was water) stains and the edge of the desk was beaten up. I think next time, I'll probably stay at another hotel in the area until I find out this hotel has been cleaned up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    26
    8
    11
See reviews for
48
13
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Indiana, USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed at this facility when I was in the city for 4 days of business. Thel again.e hotel was very clean and up to date. It had good access to highways to get around. Restaurants were plentiful in the area too. If I return I will stay at this hot

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The overall stay was great. The only thing we noticed was the Whirl pool was not hot. Breakfast bar was good. Beds very comfy. My husband and I will be back just to get away from our city. Also thinking about taking the kids. They had a very nice indoor pool. Close to the Tuscaloosa Amphitheater..We were in town for a concert. Special rate for those attending a show.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa so much you want to come back with the kids! Thank you for much for your nice review and for your business. We look forward to meeting the rest of the family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great hotel, needs to change package with television provider. We had to go another location to watch SEC football games. No ESPNU. Pool was great and the location of hotel is very convenient. We all had a wonderful time , but would have rather stayed at hotel bar or in room to watch college football.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are very sorry you had to leave the hotel to watch the Alabama game. We are happy that you think we are a great hotel and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write the review. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel is conveiently located right off the interstate, near shopping , downtown Tuscaloosa, and Universtiy of Alabama. Always a friendly helpful staff. Very clean,Breakfast and Bar experience very satisfactory

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for mentioning the staff in such a nice way. We will be sharing your comments with them. . Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town you stay with us again here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was a decent hotel for the area. Staff was quite friendly, however, there is not much as far as evening dining choices beyond fast food in the immediate area. Very busy highways and congested vacant restaurants and buildings surround the hotel. Not much in bar choices around the hotel and lobby bar is extremely small. Room was quite noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with our location but hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay to this property, but it was conveniently located off the interstate and local highways. The staff was one of the friendliest I have visited. The front desk attendants were the most gracious hosts and the food service and bar staff located in the lobby were exceptional. Can't wait until my next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. All your kind words concerning our staff and property are greatly appreciated. We hope to be seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.