We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Lebanon, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed my stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent location. Close to choice of restaurants. Easy to access from multiple roads. Also close to shopping and numerous other activities. Would recommend for family or couples who are visiting this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and that you think we are a great hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review and also for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    27
    9
    11
See reviews for
53
13
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grantville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was disappointed with cost - Atlanta area has better prices and much more local amenities and airport shuttle. Overall nice hotel. Room service great and fast. Great menu and prices very good - large portions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansbach, Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here when visiting our son at the University. The location was convenient to the campus & many restaurants & shopping opportunities. From the welcoming lobby & courteous staff, the stay was entirely enjoyable. Rooms were a reasonable size & the beds were very comfy. Great water pressure in the shower & endless hot water. Will definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are glad to read you chose our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while visiting your son at the University. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food for dinner was outstanding. I ended up with two queens and they were too soft. Did not have the adjustable bed, except in king rooms. Bathroom worn. Carpet in hallway and room needed replacing. Spots everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we were not able to get all 3 rooms next to each other we did get all on the same floor which helped greatly with our out of town guests. We were just in town for the weekend for our son's wedding but found everything we needed at this location. Quiet location despite being next to the I-59 onramp. The complimentary cookies and water were a nice extra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Congratulations on your son's wedding and we are happy we provided everything your guests needed. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa we are always looking for things we can do to help our guests. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amilly, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good place, nice team ! The hotel location is quite good near highways with easy access. The check-in is good and the team very professional. No issues during this stay in Tuscaloosa hotel. Thanks ! Only small improvements can be think for future hotel are climatisation noise to reduce and also insulation of rooms (we can hear noise from other rooms).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We are happy to read you think we are a good place with a nice team. We thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights while dropping our son off at college, and felt like we were home. Staff were very welcoming, and helpful. Amenities were all very nice. Would stay here again when visiting. Great value if you get the complementary breakfast. Even the dinners were well done and service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is nice to read you felt like you were home here at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while here for five days dropping your son at college. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.