We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HGI needs refreshing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HGI needs refreshing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The food for dinner was outstanding. I ended up with two queens and they were too soft. Did not have the adjustable bed, except in king rooms. Bathroom worn. Carpet in hallway and room needed replacing. Spots everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we were not able to get all 3 rooms next to each other we did get all on the same floor which helped greatly with our out of town guests. We were just in town for the weekend for our son's wedding but found everything we needed at this location. Quiet location despite being next to the I-59 onramp. The complimentary cookies and water were a nice extra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank SpicyAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Congratulations on your son's wedding and we are happy we provided everything your guests needed. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa we are always looking for things we can do to help our guests. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amilly, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good place, nice team ! The hotel location is quite good near highways with easy access. The check-in is good and the team very professional. No issues during this stay in Tuscaloosa hotel. Thanks ! Only small improvements can be think for future hotel are climatisation noise to reduce and also insulation of rooms (we can hear noise from other rooms).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Francois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We are happy to read you think we are a good place with a nice team. We thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights while dropping our son off at college, and felt like we were home. Staff were very welcoming, and helpful. Amenities were all very nice. Would stay here again when visiting. Great value if you get the complementary breakfast. Even the dinners were well done and service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is nice to read you felt like you were home here at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while here for five days dropping your son at college. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GADSDEN, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Way over priced hotel even being a Hilton. I have communicated this with the front desk over the last six years to no avail. I stay in Tuscaloosa almost every other week and stay there when i have to but choose another hotel most the time. HGI or not this is NOT a good value even considering that it is a very nice hotel ! I will be staying behind HGI at the Marriot at almost half price for now on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love HGI. My "regular" hotel in Tuscaloosa; that I have been staying at for 8+ years. This is a good hotel with decent food, next to a movie theater, convenient to highway and restaurants "outside" of downtown T-Town. Only negative is that the rooms are getting "very tired". Otherwise, good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We look forward to your next visit and would like to thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

You get what you pay for with this hotel. Staff were excellent, the facility was super clean, breakfast was good. Would come back again. It was a little difficult to find since it was on a back road. Wish there were signs on the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for saying you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa is quiet, clean and comfortable. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites Tuscaloosa
Springhill Suites Tuscaloosa
#10 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing