We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully satisfyed !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Amilly, France
1 review
“Fully satisfyed !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good place, nice team ! The hotel location is quite good near highways with easy access. The check-in is good and the team very professional. No issues during this stay in Tuscaloosa hotel. Thanks ! Only small improvements can be think for future hotel are climatisation noise to reduce and also insulation of rooms (we can hear noise from other rooms).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We are happy to read you think we are a good place with a nice team. We thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    27
    8
    11
See reviews for
50
13
10
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Valhalla, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights while dropping our son off at college, and felt like we were home. Staff were very welcoming, and helpful. Amenities were all very nice. Would stay here again when visiting. Great value if you get the complementary breakfast. Even the dinners were well done and service was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It is nice to read you felt like you were home here at our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa while here for five days dropping your son at college. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GADSDEN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Way over priced hotel even being a Hilton. I have communicated this with the front desk over the last six years to no avail. I stay in Tuscaloosa almost every other week and stay there when i have to but choose another hotel most the time. HGI or not this is NOT a good value even considering that it is a very nice hotel ! I will be staying behind HGI at the Marriot at almost half price for now on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I love HGI. My "regular" hotel in Tuscaloosa; that I have been staying at for 8+ years. This is a good hotel with decent food, next to a movie theater, convenient to highway and restaurants "outside" of downtown T-Town. Only negative is that the rooms are getting "very tired". Otherwise, good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa. We look forward to your next visit and would like to thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

You get what you pay for with this hotel. Staff were excellent, the facility was super clean, breakfast was good. Would come back again. It was a little difficult to find since it was on a back road. Wish there were signs on the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for saying you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa is quiet, clean and comfortable. Your business is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We were coming to Tuscaloosa to move my sister in to college and by the time we made reservations all the hotels we've stayed in before we're booked. We'd read the reviews for here and were nervous but had no other options. Wow we're the reviews wrong! Friendly staff at all times, clean rooms and close to everything we needed. The only negatives we had were when they cleaned the first day they took our coffee pots and mugs and we never got more. Also the breakfast wasn't a lot for the price. All else was perfect

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We were glad to read our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa was beyond your expectations and are very happy you had a great visit. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Lindsay was delightful and very helpful during the check in process. Guests are unable to complete local calls via the Business Center telephone without going through the Front Desk as an intermediary. That seems like an unnecessary hurdle. Following check out, the credit card hold amount was different from the guest folio amount. On inquiry, Hotel Staff indicated that the difference was likely due to Incidentals, despite my not having purchased or used any of those things. Additionally, the dollar difference in question seemed to be an oddly specific and seemingly random amount. It eventually worked itself out, but that made me uneasy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself. Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, (opening May 1, 2007), Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.