We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay when you are visiting the Capstone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Certificate of Excellence
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay when you are visiting the Capstone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Your choices for first class accomodations are few and far between in Tuscaloosa, but the Hilton Garden Inn does not disappoint.

Our room was clean, it's about 15 minutes from the University of Alabama campus . . . and sports quite a bit of Bama-related decor. Our room had a refrigerator, and they offer cookies in the afternoon.

There is a full restaurant - with a buffet breakfast that is free if you are a Hilton Diamond member, and $9.99 otherwise, with made to order omelets, pancakes, etc. They serve dinner and have a full bar, but we did not try dinner here.

It's reasonably priced off season . . . but we've made reservations for Parents Weekend to the tune of over $300 a night - it's not worth that, but the hotels have the ability to charge that on Alabama Football weekends, because people will pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It is good to hear that we here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa "did not disappoint" you.
Thank you so much for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    55
    36
    12
    11
See reviews for
89
29
15
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
594 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This seems to be a newer hotel as it is in great shape. The rooms are clean. The staff working that I interacted with were very friendly and polite. Even numbered rooms face the highway which is close by.

Room Tip: Get an odd nunbered room to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosae ! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed one night while traveling in Alabama to see college tennis match. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and we got a good night's sleep. No problem with noise from other guests. Everything was great! The only suggestion would be to have better directional signage off the cross roads. Had a bit of a hard time finding it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
“Friendly staff, Clean and Comfortable” is exactly what we want to hear at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa . Thank you very much for your business and I do hope that next time you are in town, you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

As a frequent traveller, I was most satisfied with the price, cleanliness of the room and friendliness/professionalism of the staff. I would recommend this hotel without any reservations. Thanks Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa for making our stay with it...I'm definitely a repeat customer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Return guests are very important to us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa and you are very welcome. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Thank you very much for your business and we look forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel with college baseball team. The staff was friendly and the food was delicious. Very good breakfast. Nice exercise room and indoor pool. Only complaint, not all rooms ready upon arrival.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It was nice to read our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa had good food and our staff was friendly. We are also sorry your rooms were not ready for you at check in and will bring this up at our next meeting. Thank you for your nice review and we hope to see your again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and I already have several reservations already booked for future dates. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel with a nice breakfast. The staff is always very polite and friendly. It is simplicity at it's best: they run a clean establishment with a friendly, helpful attitude.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa would like to thank you for you kind words about our hotel.
Your statement " It is simplicity at it's best: they run a clean establishment with a friendly, helpful attitude. was great to hear. We are looking forward to your next visits and once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Price point was way off considering the room, and amenities provided. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, but feel the rate should be about 1/2 in order to compare with other hotels. Have not stayed at other rooms in the area, but through nationwide business travel was expecting a little something extra for the rate we were paying. In addition, was expecting breakfast to be included but it was not. $10 for juice and a bowl of cereal?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I appreciate your taking time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our staff to be hospitable. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel welcome. I do however understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so.

Again, I apologize for any inconvenience you might have gone through and hope that next time you are in town, you decide to say with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa-University
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tuscaloosa
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Alabama Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#8 of 34 in Tuscaloosa
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tuscaloosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa

Address: 800 Hollywood Boulevard, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Hilton Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.