We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick dinner to go” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffalo Wild Wings
2710 Mcfarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-1806
205-523-0273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 245 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dawsonville, Georgia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quick dinner to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Lets face it, the 1,000 TV's and the atmosphere is great for a sports bar. The location sucks and could be dangerous. The lady at the bar needs to get another job. The food is average at best.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“weekend before Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we were welcomed by Shelley and Whitney (bartenders) with hugs and hellos! before we got in our seats at the bar, our drinks were waiting on us--how's that for service! Shelley and Whitney gave us BWW christmas stockings full of chocolate and a gift card each. We ordered an appetizer and visited with the locals. after a couple of hours of drinks, we ordered food to go, took less than ten minutes and we were on our way home to enjoy our dinner. Shelley & Whitney always take great care of us--along with the entire staff!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A spice of the south”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Visiting the University of Alabama we stopped in for a quick lunch. The food was excellent and environment excited with Bama football. The service was friendly and fast.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Slow service, cold wings vs Great atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Service was slow. When the food finally arrived it was cold. Server seemed as if she wished she were anywhere else but there. Drinks - alcoholic and not - seemed to come pretty quickly though. The atmosphere is great - lots of sports memorabilia. Plenty of TVs to catch your game of choice, but I wouldn't recommend cheering too loud for any college besides Bama. Great meet up place for students. NOT very wheelchair friendly - tables are very close together and if you park in aisle, you get bumped...a lot.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The theme was good, but the wings were not. I asked that my wings be cooked extra crispy. They were not, and they were so drenched in the garlic parmesan sauce I could not eat them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.