We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue. Hot during warm weather.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscaloosa Amphitheater

Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
2710 Jack Warner Parkway, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
(205) 248-5280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 attractions in Tuscaloosa
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Tuscaloosa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great venue. Hot during warm weather.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

During warm weather it is HOT DRESS APPROPRIATELY. Parking is a handle an an extra $ 10 - $20. Getting in is not organized well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice outdoor venue. Food and beverage choices are great but the lines are too long. The prices are great for the artist that perform. Must attend one of their events.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat to be found”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Tuscaloosa Amphitheater is a real plus for the town of Tuscaloosa and a really good venue to see concerts / events. We have had seating in various locations in the amphitheater and not had a bad seat yet. I have enjoyed everything we have be able to see here and look forward to our next visit.
They seem to have a nice variety of acts booked each year. That variety of acts should appeal to the diverse population that is Tuscaloosa. I know that it is drawing visitors during their concert season from around the region and that is wonderful for a town that really only had a big draw in the Fall.
The only negative I have found is the policy on drinks and leaving the venue at the end of the event. I always seems to have to stand around "guzzling" the last half of my water bottle or whatever because I can't bear to throw it away before leaving. Cost for snack food and drinks are comparable to other such locations

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Not a bad seat in the house. First class facility. Bring a poncho if threat of rain. Show goes on rain or shine.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New & wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The amphitheater is beautifully located on the Black Warrior River. The Bob Dillon concert was excellent. Many famous people are booked here. The 4th of July concert is free with the Tuscaloosa Symphony & fireworks on the river. Near the downtown area with its excellent restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscaloosa Amphitheater also viewed

 

Been to Tuscaloosa Amphitheater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscaloosa Amphitheater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tuscaloosa Amphitheater to your Saves list