We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in T-town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4125 McFarland Blvd East, I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Satsuma
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our stay in T-town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Super 8 in Tuscaloosa, AL. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful desk clerk, and he our check-in/check-out so EASY! Thanks!:)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience our friendly service. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Tuscaloosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    18
    6
    11
See reviews for
20
11
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean rooms and the beds were great. We couldn't beat the price for the quality of the stay. We liked it so much we came back to stay a second night. The breakfast area is very small and ends at 9am so we missed the free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your great review of your stay. This kind review is what motivates our staff so I will be sure to share this with them. We appreciate your business as we know you have a choice in your lodging needs and we are glad you chose us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Convenience is the only thing going for this place. Keep driving if you have an option. Because it was Homecoming at U of A, the price for a room was over $200! A total rip-off. The air conditioning was OFF when we checked in and it took a long time for the room to cool off. Power went off about 4:30 AM and was off about an hour. Room got hot again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you on your response to your stay with us. I am sorry that you were not totally happy with your stay. All lodging rates are higher in town, not just our property for gameday. For your information there was a power outage in town that we had no control over. The AC's are generally left on cool but let me apologise that it was'nt so on this occassion.Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I booked through Expedia with the best price blind selection and this was considered a 2star hotel. I could not cancel the reservation, but I should have. The money I saved with the booking, I lost by having to pay for a double room. The front desk staff was rude and not very helpful or attentive. The room 106 smells like cigarettes even though I specifically asked for a smoke free room. It smelled disgusting. The toilet was not very well cleaned either. I did not talk to front desk staff due to poor initial experience. Definitely will not stay at a super8 again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am disheartened that you did not experience us at our very best. I would have loved to have spoken to you personally if you had just notified me or even left a message for me. Our staff are generally very friendly as you can see from reviews left by other guests, so I am so sorry that your experience was otherwise. I will be sure to speak to our staff on this issue as a lapse in cordiality is not acceptable behaviour. You were in a non smoking room but if you were unhappy we would have gladly given you another room to your liking. I will be sure to take up the issue of cleanliness with our housekeeping. When you book through third parties, there is not much we can do in regard to changes to the reservation, as it is a prepaid reservation received from Expedia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mer Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved staying here..The front desk clerk was very accommodating and knew her job..Tailor, you made our visit very pleasant and it was great having someone that spoke where we understood you and you gave us a lovely friendly smile and greeting..Will see you again next time through!

Room Tip: continental Super Start breakfast was great.. very friendly staff and Tailor was the best!! Thank yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you on your feedback for our location. I am so pleased you got to enjoy our friendly staff, I will be sure to pass on your amazing comments to all our staff on the exceptional job that they are providing to make each and every stay pleasant for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to Tuscaloosa. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife ani really enjoyed our stay really appreciate the outstanding staff. I would have no problem returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie C, Manager at Super 8 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your encouraging comments to my staff who as you say try to make every stay exceptional.
Look forward to your next stay with us. thank you once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tuscaloosa

Address: 4125 McFarland Blvd East, I-20/59 Exit 73, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3832
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tuscaloosa 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscaloosa Super Eight
Tuscaloosa Super 8
Super Eight Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.