We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disaster” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5021 Oscar Baxter Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    32
    36
    23
See reviews for
72
17
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The outsourced 800 number I called gave me poorly spoken English and a higher price. Then offered me $30 cash back (still higher price) if I waited on line. I did, she sent me to a disconnected number. AWFUL OUTSOURCING!
Went to hotel and the lady at counter was so sweet, gave me a lower rate, and was a blast to talk with after a 12 hr drive. CALL LOCAL NUMBER ONLY. Lost a star for the poor outsourcing...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alan N,

So sorry about the 800 operator - I will be sure to forward your comment to our property support office. I am so happy that our staff was able to accommodate you for your stay! And please do contact us directly for any future plans for your traveling through our area.

Thanks again for taking time to compliment our hotel.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I would never stay here again! There was no hot water during our entire stay. At first, the person at the front desk said that they had had many complaints about the hot water, and that they would have to call someone out to look at it. Then, just a few minutes later, a different staff person said that the part to repair the hot water would not be in for another 3 days. This sounds to me that the management knew there was no hot water when they booked us the room! They did not give us a different room either. We also had only 2 towels in a 4 person room, the water had an awful smell to it, and the room was not as clean as it should have been. The breakfast was not very impressive either...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Stella13578

We do apologize about the lack of hot water. The recirculating pump for the hot water heaters went out and this was beyond our control.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This motel is just okay for the money. Tuscaloosa is a hard city to find a good hotel at a reasonable price, your options are rundown and under $100.00 or nice and over $150.00

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mike M,

Thank you for your comments. We are currently in the middle of repainting, replacing carpets in all 62 rooms, and installing new dust ruffles and coverlet sets in all rooms. We try to keep our rates within an economically-minded traveler.

Hope you visit us again soon once our updates have been completed.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.