We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirk's opinion of baymont” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5021 Oscar Baxter Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #23 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    27
    29
    19
See reviews for
62
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midway, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Located just off I-20, very convenient. Jade checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, but had everything we needed. Breakfast was good, although there were a couple of items that were all gone and they were not refilled while we were there. All in all a good place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Lynn J,

Thank you for the positive review! We do apologize that a few of the breakfast items that were missing were not restocked. We will make sure this does not happen in the future.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very clean and modern room. great service from personel at this property. Best stay we have had in Tuscaloosa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Michael G

Thank you for your review post. We strive to keep our guests happy and content.

Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The facility was in generally poor repair: needed fresh paint, carpeting, etc. The water leaked from around the seats in the bath room sink, but worst of all, the toilet didn't flush properly and threatened to overflow the morning we left.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Thomas K,

We apologize for your recent stay. We were acquired by Wyndham earlier this year and many capital improvements have been slated for this property. Please visit us again once these changes have been implemented.

Thank you,
Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room was reasonably priced
But it was so dirty I had to put all the sheets from
the bed on the floor to keep my kids feet from getting black from the
Nasty floors. The whole room was in need of a good
Deep clean. We where so exhausted we just felt with it.after being broke
down on the interstate for hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuscaloosaal, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Adam E,

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We will use your experience as a training tool for our housekeeping team members. This is not a standard for this hotel or a Baymont.

Thanks,
Baymont Inn of Tuscaloosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 5021 Oscar Baxter Road, Tuscaloosa, AL 35403 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.