We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, 15th Street East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
sierra foothills CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

stayed here twice in the last year, full kitchen, lowest off season price, great location, no ice machine and the fridges in the rooms have the ice makers turned off, idiotic. Otherwise good place

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    15
    13
    13
    28
See reviews for
42
11
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southest US
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

No frills like a fancy lobby or continental breakfast, but the room was very clean and comfortable. Afraid to write too much because I don't want the secret to get out. Great bang for your buck.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spanish fort
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

This place looked great on the internet. I am not a picky person. The toilet was leaking all over the floor. The microwave oven wouldn't even come on and the shower head didn't work. The bath tub was not clean. When I told the staff about this, they did not offer to reduce the rate. I did not feel safe when I was there. The fire alarm went off within 10 minutes of our getting there. There is no elevator in the building. The clientele was mostly working men. If you are on a tight budget and traveling with a man, maybe this is the place for you. Otherwise avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

If you want to come to a place that is just like home come to Tuscaloosa at Home-Towne Suites. The staff is curtious and very attentive. The rooms are clean and furnished down to the silverware. The beds are very comfortable and roomy. Its a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The suites were really comfortable, i enjoyed the free internet and the accessiblity to a printer and computers in the lobby area. The staff was accomodating and extremely friendly. The hospitality was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Southern hospitality...clean rooms...excellent customer service!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

I cannot say enough positive things about Home Towne Suites in Tuscaloosa. My daughter and I arrived on 8/8 shortly after check-in and was politely told that our room wasn't ready yet because of a short-handed cleaning staff. Without any hesitation, we were immediately placed in an equivalent room that had been cleaned. Upon opening our room door, we were both so impressed by the cleanliness and accomodations that this hotel suite offered. The bedding was so comfortable and included four pillows per bed and lightweight down comforters. The kitchen was well equipped with new appliances and cabinetry and plenty of table ware. The floor plan was so well-designed; there was a separate eating area, sitting area, two queen beds and a spacious bathroom. More than the design and furnishings of the room, however, was the courteous and friendly staff. They were always kind and happy to meet our needs. I also appreciated the "Stranger Within Our Gates" prayer that was posted in the bathroom. We will be back to Tuscaloosa and there will be no other place for our family to stay other than Home Towne Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 1650 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, 15th Street East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscaloosa is located in Alabama’s center of center of industry, commerce, healthcare, and education. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa offers affordable extended stay lodging accommodations for business and family travelers. Home-Towne Suites of Tuscaloosa features spacious suites comfortably furnished and equipped with full kitchens and living areas. The hotel boasts a friendly staff and excellent customer service as well as easy access to Conveniently located minutes from University of Alabama's campus, within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. For added convenience, the hotel provides free parking, Wi-Fi and premium cable TV. Guests also enjoy 24-hour access to the onsite laundry facility and vending area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home-Towne Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.