We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1417 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
“Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I couldn't get a room here last time I was in Alabama and I was really disappointed. I made sure I made my reservation in plenty of time for this trip. The front desk employees are very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are immaculate! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in town.

Room Tip: Certain rooms have tile floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    138
    74
    26
    20
See reviews for
227
44
40
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NEW ORLEANS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very nice....Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very nice, helpful and attentive. Rooms a little small for 4 but for a one night stay was fine. Will definitely look at Microtel hotels in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLYTHEVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Breakfast till 10 am would be nice -
Refrigerator was a little loud, but not excessive - FYI only
Nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rikesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Mrs. Ellis,

Our breakfast hours are currently in the process of being extended as we are currently undergoing transition within the hotel our breakfast hours will be until 10 am. Also, we will setup breakfast earlier along with keep breakfast "up and going" as we have business travelers, families, and elderly with needs that we strive to meet on a daily basis. All the hotel staff definitely appreciates your wonderful review as we do keep our property in "top notch" condition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGEWOOD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with our recent visit to the Microtel. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

First room we were in was clean at first appearance. When we pulled the sheets back on the bed there was tried blood on the sheets. We called the desk and the person on duty came to expect the bed. When she pulled the bed covers off spots of dried blood were also on the mattress cover. She moved us to another room but it smelled of stale smoke and she moved us again. She told us they would adjust the rate for our inconvience. When we checked out the manager charged us the full rate. I asked if he was not going to make some adjustment for the problems we had and his reply was you liked the room the room you stayed in didn't you. I told him that was not adequate and he became very belligerent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATAVIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our son is a student at UA and anytime we are down in Alabama to visit him, we try to stay at the Tuscaloosa Microtel, if there is availability. This hotel is a good value, clean, conveniently located, and the staff is very helpful and always pleasant. We really like this hotel and are always pleased when there is availability for us to stay here. The staff has always gone above and beyond and have been extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama

Address: 1417 Veterans Memorial Parkway, Tuscaloosa, AL 35404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#7 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#11 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Microtel Inn & Suites in Tuscaloosa, AL We offer a broad range of hotel amenities to make your stay absolutely exceptional. Experience for yourself how we offer the best value and lowest rates for quality, discount hotel accommodations. Enjoy superior quality, consistency, reasonable prices and great service each time you stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa / University of Alabama. Our rooms offer sophistication and casual elegance at a great price, making us one of the best hotels in Tuscaloosa, AL. Whether for business or family fun, the Tuscaloosa Microtel Inn & Suites is the destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Tuscaloosa-University
Microtel Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa-University Hotel Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa/Near University of Alabama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.