We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay and the employees we nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   651 Skyland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Tuscaloosa
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
“We had a wonderful stay and the employees we nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We were in town for a wedding and they gave us a late check-out without additional charge.
The complimentary dinner on tuesday was super nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    14
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
14
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Hotel is as expected for its class.
However, the staff need to be reminded what is professional and what is not.
Trying to "hook up" with guests is definately not professional or appropriate.
Keep it businesslike please.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010 via mobile

Room had been remodled and so was the bathroom large refrigerator minutes from shopping dining. Breakfast eS what I expected for continital style. Great price

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We always stay here when doing business in Tuscaloosa. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is always clean!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I spent a week at this hotel. From the moment I walked in, I was treated as if I were a guest in someone's home. The room had a kitchen, in addition to all the kitchen supplies - like silverware and dishes. This was great! They have a small grocery store too, where I was able to get some food, so that I was able to cook in my room for several meals, rather than having to eat out every day. In fact, on Wednesday night, the management team had a guest appreciation dinner for all the guests. They had a full dinner catered in for eveyone. I had never seen anything like this before! The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the city itself. They have free use of their washers and dyers, so you don't have to go back home with a bunch of dirty laundry. This was super! I have to go back to Tuscaloosa in January for, and I will most certainly stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We recently stayed here while in town for an Alabama football game. The room was clean upon arrival, and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is right off the interstate, and only a few miles to the Alabama campus. The room was generally comfortable. Only downsides were some noise from the road (but running the heater covered it) and minimal soaps/lotions provided. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I had a fantastic stay at Candlewood for the 6 months I was in Tuscaloosa, working. Every body from the manager, the ladies at the front desk and maintenance people, were very courteous, kind and helpful. What few problems I had in 6 months, were taken care of in more than a timely manner! The cook-outs they did every week for the guests were great. We all knew it would be one night we would not have to cook for ourselves or stop on the way 'home'. When ever I come back to Tuscaloosa, I know where I will stay....Candlewood Suites!!!! My wife & I are planning on a trip in a few months to N. Carolina and we are going to go through Tuscaloosa and we will be staying at the Candlewood!! I want my wife to see my "home" I was in for 6 months and meet the staff she talked to from time to time when she called. Even my wife knows some of the girls by their first names because of the courtesies they did for her.

Larry Taylor
Houston, Texas

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 651 Skyland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tuscaloosa
#6 Family Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect Superior Service at Our Extended Stay Hotel in Tuscaloosa, AL If you're looking for a relaxing getaway or a comfortable place to stay during a business trip, then drive past the cheap extended stay hotels in Tuscaloosa, Alabama and stay with us at the Candlewood Suites of Tuscaloosa. Our hotel is conveniently located 6.1 miles from Tuscaloosa Regional Airport (TCL) and near Interstates 20 and 59. The University of Alabama and other local colleges offer unique entertainment and attractions for the region. You can visit the University of Alabama's many museums, the arboretum or a sporting event while lodging in our Tuscaloosa, AL hotel. Enjoy the outdoors with a round of golf at one of the nearby courses or walk the nature trails at the Moundville Archaeological Park. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa offers a convenient location for business travelers, with downtown Tuscaloosa, Mercedes Benz, Phifer Wire, DCH Hospital, JVC, BF Goodrich, Michelin, Law Enforcement Academy of Tuscaloosa and Delphi all near the hotel. We also have a meeting room, 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access to help you complete work while traveling. Our all suite hotel in Tuscaloosa makes extended stay travel and relocation easier with amenities like the Candlewood Cupboard, lending library and suites with fully equipped kitchens, 32-inch TVs, work desks and triple-sheeted beds. Book your extended stay in Tuscaloosa with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.