We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
2300 McFarland Blvd. Suite 10, Tuscaloosa, AL
205-752-6192
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 239 Restaurants in Tuscaloosa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting food. Lots of yummy choices on the menu. Will come again when in the area. Directions shown through iPhone maps app and Google Maps were way off. It's located on McFarland Blvd East between 23rd Street and Hargrove Road East across from C Snow Hinton Park

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is among the best Deli's there is. The staff is very friendly. Service is great. Food is wonderful. Enjoy, Enjoy

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place has great salad bar. Love their sandwiches and soups. Food always looks fresh and place is always clean. Favorite place to go for lunch

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is always a favorite spot to eat because their is something for everyone's tastes. Their sandwiches and pasta are great, the salad bar is huge with almost anything you could want, and their employees are always pleasant. You must try their walnut cranberry cookies!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great first experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

It was our first time at Jason's deli. Thank you trip advisor for the suggestion! My family and I enjoyed our food. It did take a little research to have a successful trip. If we would not have looked at the menu on the internet, we would have been clueless and still knew very little when we actually got there. The man at the counter was not very helpful. We had to get a menu (ourselves - as one was not offered) and look through it quickly just to be able to order. Other than that, the food was great and the muffins and ice cream are a nice touch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.