We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre lodging” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Trussville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Trussville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Trussville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5911 Valley Road, Trussville, AL 35173   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Vacaville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Mediocre lodging”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Stayed here on Jan 29th. Nothing stellar about this hotel they provided clean accommodations at a premium price. Room was unremarkable and the continental breakfast was underwhelming. On the plus side there was a very large parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
12
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

I was on a business trip and expected it to be run of the mill factory with narrow corridors. But I was surprised (pleasantly) with the open attrium. I get claustrophobic in the usual "factory" with narrow corridors. This was different. I think you will love it too.

The rooms and bathrroms were clean and everything in the hotel looked new (except for the TVs). I hope they will replace them soon. Then it will as good as a brand new hotel.

The breakfast person was friendly and actuall asked me if I need a toast or something. I said yes and she brought couple of toasts to my table.

On the whole it was great. I think you should keep it on your list.

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2008

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy; the sheets and mattress pad were stained with urine, the shower had hair and red staines on the wall, the towels were stained. When I complained the staff provided horrible customer service and refused to refund my money because I made the reservation through Priceline. Priceline was also uncooperative when I expressed my complaints about the quality of the room. Don't EVER stay in this hotel.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of the room, hotel staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

first stay at a holiday inn express. it was new, clean, rooms where adequate size, had all the features you would want including free internet access and hot breakfast. beds were great

  • Liked — beds
  • Disliked — few restaurants that delivered
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

I was in trussville for a wedding with my family. The hotel staff was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The rooms are extremely comfortableand the breakfast was to die for!!

Will definitely stay again and is highly recommended.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta, GA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

When we arrived in plenty of time, we were told that the hotel was booked even though we had a reservation. Maybe God was looking out for us because the other hotel in the area was a lot better and closer to eatiries and etc. The general manager and his wife were not helpful at all and refused to refund our money. Do not waste the time and effort on this one

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove Hill, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

Super nice hotel in a great location. Right off the interstate with lots to see and do nearby - restaurants, shopping, etc. We had a suite which was extremely large and well-appointed. The staff was friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again soon.

  • Liked — Size of Suites
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Trussville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trussville

Address: 5911 Valley Road, Trussville, AL 35173
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Trussville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trussville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Trussville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Service And Experience At Birmingham/Trussville Holiday Inn Express Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Birmingham/Trussville has the pleasure of welcoming you to Southern hospitality. We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff. We are nearby Birmingham City Downtown, UAB and Birmingham International Airport. Our hotel is your best choice for Birmingham Dog Track and Barber Motorsports. We are conveniently located near 1-20 & I-459. Our valued guests have free access to YMCA/health & fitness center next door with world class facilities.Well equipped rooms & suites with room to spread out and space to relax. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and entertainment at this exit. The Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Trussville is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Birmingham/Trussville area and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trussville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trussville Hotel Trussville
Holiday Inn Trussville
Trussville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Trussville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.