We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn of Troy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn of Troy to your Saves list
Quality Inn of Troy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Slightly older hotel, but in pretty good shape. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We were pool side which was really nice and very convienant for walking to the lobby and breakfast. The staff was the true treat... they were so friendly and accommodating! Definitely a place we will stop whenever we are traveling through Troy.

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool Side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Thank you,

Pamela J Straw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    12
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
6
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

After driving 600 miles and trying this location for the first time, I was not very pleased. !st our air conditioner in the room was not cooling, just the fan was running. 2nd the hair dryer was missing. #rd the cable reception was very poor. My wife went and stated our concerns, and we had to move to another room which was acceptable. I have to say the staff where very nice and accommodating. But I was tired and did not appreciate moving. Next morning we walked to to lobby to fine there was hardly and breakfast left at 6:30 am, and no one was around to tend to the area also.

Room Tip: I rated 5-star for service, because of the friendly staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Troy hotels

Belo Horizonte
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is on 231Hwy and it is a little far away of the main city of Troy, AL!
The bathroom had mildew behind the door and the ceiling had its painting falling a part!
The first room the lamps were not working and when I came back to the front desk the only person working in the whole hotel was out! That was 3:45 PM the prime time for checking in!

The front desk person had a bad attitude and looks like in a bad mood!

Looks like that the Hotel is without main renovation for a awhile!

Room Tip: The rooms 131 and beyond are located behind another Hotel (Hotel Super 6) and sounds a kind of unsaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Please be assured that the issues that you experienced will be addressed immediately. It is truly only through the eyes of our guests that we can improve the quality of service.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Pamela Straw
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I found this property was formerly Holiday Inn. I won't hold that against them.
The check in process went very well. I usually make my resevations online but I did not know how far I would be able to go. The clerk got me a great room where I could park in front. Very important to me.
The room was clean, the bed was unusually tall(I am only 5' 3" and actually had to throw a leg over and roll onto the bed) but amazingly comfortable.
Breakfast was my favorite...waffles. They had scrambled eggs and corned beef hash along with the usual fruit, toast, bagels and such... pretty good.
I will stay there again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

All I needed was a comfortable place to stay the night while traveling on business. This hotel has nice rooms with fridge, desk, couch and comfortable bed. The hotel amenities are sparse. Free continental breakfast. The hotel bar is "closed for renovation"- it has been for a while.

Still, for the money and the need, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, General Manager at Quality Inn of Troy, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Unfortunately the lounge previously located at this property will not be reopening and the signage has been updated.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pamela J Straw
General Manager
Quality Inn, Troy, AL.
334.566.1150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Must admit we were worried about staying considering some of the reviews. To our relief and our surprise our stay was awesome. The folks at the desk were helpful and friendly (Heather & Johnetta were their names I think) and the housekeeper who cleaned our room couldn't have been nicer.

The hotel is older, but our room was clean, bed comfortable and the kids enjoyed to pool. Breakfast is typical of hotels today, but suited our needs.

When passing through Troy again, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool Side upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staff ws friendly at check-in/check-out. Bedroom area was very clean, with the exception of some mildew spots and cracks on the ceiling. Beds were comfortable, though not queen size as advertised. Bathroom was older, and was as clean as could be expected for an old bathroom. Also, electrical outlets were located in strange places - making it hard to recharge phones. Breakfast was typical "continental" fare - waffles, muffins, cereal. Overall, it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn of Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn of Troy

Address: 204 US Hwy 231 North, Troy, AL 36081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Troy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn of Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® hotel is centrally located in Troy and provides convenient access to a number of local points of interest. Troy University, historic downtown Troy and major corporations like Lockheed Martin are all minutes away from this Alabama hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn of Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Of Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn of Troy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.