We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spanish Fort
madisonville
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“for weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here with our sofball team.... clean, very reasonablr rates... very nice decor & comfy... the inside pool area is a lot smaller than average though:( decent breakfast....Bed was a little too soft for us but not as bad as some.....no restaurant on premises.. rooms are about average size..
located right by shopping strip & very close to interstate -- if you are looking to stay someplace close when playing @ Al Tritone Complex.. this is only a few miles down & worth it.......

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    34
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
41
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Great affordable stay. Generally cheaper than the Courtyard next door and breakfast is included. As a previous poster stated, the smell...is amazing!! It was the first thing we noticed when stepping off the elevator. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Let me explain. There's something about a clean smell that makes me feel happy! Weird I know, but that's me. My wife and I have stayed a couple times a year at the Fairfield Inn in Daphne from shortly after they opened. They have NEVER disappointed. This year, we spent a night at the end of March, and then again at the beginning of May. The moment we opened our room door..........ahhhhhhhhh........the nice clean smell of a nice clean room. And, as always, EVERYTHING was absolutely right......bedding great, flat screen TV, etc, etc. AND...........the price (that's what got us to change from Comfort Inn & Suites a few years ago) was still excellent for a cheapo like me! Let's not forget the breakfast. From cereals to fresh fruits, yogurts, scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles (making myself hungry)..........you get the idea. So, I hope I didn't make this too much of a ho-hum review...........but, with this hotel, you definitely can have your cake and eat it too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, LA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in a fairly large one bedroom suite. There was a separate living room separated with a door from the bedroom. Clean and well kept right off the interstate. There are plenty of places to eat and locally centered around Mobile's best attractions.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and upgrade to the suite, especially if you are sharing a room with someone who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This "new" Farifield Inn had free hot (and not overspiced) sausage patties and eggs every morning and the breakfast area was a great place for our group of 8 to gather each am. Bright and clean and < $80/nt made it a real bargain. Everything else - clean and comfy beds - good showers - computers in the lobby - was good too. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this location this past weekend. Excellent hotel for sure. Positioned next door to a Outdoor World facility of which we had dinner at and browsed the fantastic assortment of products. Rooms clean and staff wonderful. Highly recommend for sure. Right off the interstate and close to Mobile.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a new hotel, open for only a couple of years. Room was clean, staff effecient, rest rooms clean. this is a 100% smoke-free hotel. Had a very good night's sleep. Simple breakfast in the morning, and on the road again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527
Location: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.