We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One-nighter enroute to New Orleans” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Ocala, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“One-nighter enroute to New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is a new hotel, open for only a couple of years. Room was clean, staff effecient, rest rooms clean. this is a 100% smoke-free hotel. Had a very good night's sleep. Simple breakfast in the morning, and on the road again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    31
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
44
38
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While passing through, we stayed at the Daphne Fairfield Inn in Spanish Fort, Alabama. The location was close in proximity to Mobile, and to many area restaurants so I was looking forward to staying there. It turned out to be cleaner than many of the Fairfield Inns we've been staying in on this trip, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast could use some work, though. I'm not a big fan of the liquid/powdered eggs, though, and will continue to choose to have breakfast elsewhere and on my own dime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My family and I stayed 2 nights, and was very happy to see that this hotel was very clean!! Every staff member we communicated with were extremely friendly! This hotel had complimentary hot breakfast every morning, which was included in the low price that we paid! It's also located near shopping and restaurants. The only problem that we ran into was not knowing about the $20/night incidental charge beforehand. This charge is refundable, upon departure. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is very nicely decorated with contemporary style. Carpet is in good condition. There are no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Bed is comfortable with bunch of small pillows. There is heated indoor pool and workout room that is big plus. Very similar to Hampton Inn.
Good breakfast with many choices and coffee tasted like coffee!

Only the problem was water dripping noise at the upper corner of the room. You can hear water dripping and hitting metal but it was not constant so staff could not hear it when she came to check the noise.

I would stay again if price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night just passing through. The location is right off the interstate but it was a little more difficult to find your way back on. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. The hotel is very nicely decorated and clean. The only complaint on cleanliness was the elevator. It was dirty when we checked in and still dirty when we left 8 hours later. We stayed in a king room. The room was pretty small but the bed was comfy and everything was clean and updated. We left 2 hours before they serve breakfast but the lady was kind enough to get us some fruit and yogurt to hit the road with which I really appreciated! This is a place that we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We drove 7 hours from Orlando and stayed there. It was only $79 and it worth more than that! The room was great and bed was comfy!!

We wish we could stay like a week!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The price was fantastic. The property is very clean and well decorated. We stayed on a busy Sat. night. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. It is a great location for good food and shopping too.

Room Tip: Great seafood in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore

Address: 12000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spanish Fort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Spanish Fort offers exactly the hotel experience you are looking for; clean and stylish guest rooms, friendly service, and value added amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free wireless internet,complimentary parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.