We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Girls Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Southern Girls Restaurant
2808 Citizens Pkwy, Selma, AL 36701
334-874-0090
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Selma, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good at all!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Both times I have went, the food was awful. There was hardly anyone there, and the service was extremely slow. The waitress was friendly, but incompetent.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were driving through town at lunch time and thought this place looked like good down-home cooking. We were wrong. The service was good and the price was very reasonable, but the food was just terrible. The cornbread was burned, the yams were just yucky. I guess people go here for quantity over quality.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Okay Food; Great for Families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

BBQ plate wasn't good. But our waiter was very nice and the overall atmosphere was good. The restaurant is in an old Shoney's. The kids liked their meals and the prices were reasonable.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“large menu, something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This place has a wide variety of good food. My favorites are the fried catfish and the sliced barbeque pork. Service is good and the restuarant is clean. Their food is reasonably priced, so eating there won't break the bank. They also have a good children's menu. They are closed on Sunday and Monday.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, AL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It Is ok For Barbcue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not particularly fond of their sauce, but the restaurant is clean and offers a variety of foo. Staff are for the most part friendly and helpful with good service offered.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Girls Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Girls Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.