We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Selma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Selma to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Selma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 W Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Selma
Boston, MA
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We stayed 2 nights. The room was clean with refrigerator, microwave, and sink. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    18
    15
    7
See reviews for
45
12
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

Great value! Found this hotel during Hurricane Gustav. It had ALL the amenities, free highspeed internet in the room (wired - bring long cord), large rooms, midsize refrigerator, microwave, great breakfast, comfy beds and lovely staff. It was a welcome surprise! Located a walk away from Selma's beautiful new YMCA facility.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
443 helpful votes 443 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2006

My wife & I spent (1) night at the Hampton Inn Selma while traveling from Jackson, MS to Auburn, AL. Based on our trip, this appears to be by far the best lodging on Highway 80 between the Alabama/Mississippi State Line and Montgomery, AL.

We arrived late and were given the jacuzzi suite. We didn't use the tub but found the furnishings to be very nice. The Hampton signature bed was very comfortable.

Parking was good. No problems finding a spot near the door late at night. Lighting and safety in parking lot appeared to be good.

Breakfast the following morning featured the standard Hampton spread (i.e. cold stuff and a couple of hot items). Everything was fresh and replenished frequently.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Selma and would definitely return if we are ever in the area again.

  • Liked — Quality
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Tips/Secrets — n/a
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2005

A new hotel in Selma. Very very clean & they had good complementary breakfast. The service was excellent. Our family was there in November 2004 for a wedding. The furniture was comfortable & the rooms were roomy. This will always be the stop for us.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma

Address: 2200 W Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Selma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.