We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Selma” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Selma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Selma to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Selma
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 W Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 10%
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Selma
Selma, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn, Selma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was an excellent stay except for the quality of the internet connection. The breakfast was very good, the staff was friendly and welcoming. If you are coming to Selma, this would be a good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    39
    19
    15
    7
See reviews for
45
12
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful and check in was a breeze. Anytime we walked through the lobby we were greeted and acknowledged. No problems with the stay other than locking ourselves out of the room and the staff even made correcting that very easy. Awesome experience. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall my stay at the Hampton Inn was okay but I felt somethings could have been better like the internet connection and the hotel breakfast. I felt like the breakfast could have had more hot choices like hot grits all ready prepared, hot sausage already prepared, hot bacon already prepared, and hash browns. The Hampton Inn Brand Hotels use to have very very good breakfast but that has changed. I like the fact that this Hotel does offer hot coffee all day and all night long. Don't ever stop that. My room was very nice and clean to the eye but the smell especially in the bathroom wasn't all that good and I couldn't request another room because hotel was booked for a reunion and on our floor the ice machine was out of order. I equate the Hampton Inn Brand as one of the best hotel chains in the business but on this recent stay I just got just an okay experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was happy with my stay. However, clean towels didn't arrive until the afternoon everyday. I didn't understand why housekeeping would clean the room in the morning, but not provide clean towels until later in the day. Coming back to provide clean towels didn't make sense to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

extremely satisfied with all aspects of my recent two visits at Hampton Inn-Selma. I plan to stay at Hampton on future trips to Selma and in visits to other parts of the country. I will certainly recommend Hampton to friends and family members as their lodging choice when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great stay, quite, and slept like a rock. Fast easy check in, with nice staff. The room was clean with white comforters. I have stayed at many other hotels, and those white comforters are probably Hamton’s best feature. Any time I need a Hotel, I look for the Hampton Inn. It seems to always be a constantly clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel was dirty and the breakfast was poor. We were traveling with another family whose "Non-smoking" room reeked of cigarette smoke. Our confirmation was for a non-smoking King Suite with a sofa bed. There was no sofa bed, so my children had to sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Selma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Selma

Address: 2200 W Highland Ave, Selma, AL 36701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Selma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Selma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Selma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Selma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selma Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Selma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.