We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkview Hotel to your Saves list
Parkview Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Dingxiang Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200135, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent hotel and great value for money. Location may seem distant but the metro is so good and cheap you can be at Nanjing road door to door in 20 minutes for next to nothing. wifi and minibar (which I rather emptied!) and park view for 200RMB at check-in seems like a reasonable deal.
Loved the buffet in the evening - star of the show was the maitre d' (think it was the 15th April) who was wonderful.
Room great - especially with the park view. Only issue is the shampoo and gel bottles - tacky!
Thoroughly recommend at the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny0709, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the service experience. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to The Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    64
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
4
13
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed for 5 Days and 4 Nights during April 2014. The Hotel is good in terms of situation, staff, cleanliness. The staff has very low level of English expect of some senior members. The best part of hotel is its Bar and Restaurant.
Only problem encountered during the stay was Air Conditioner present in the room was not working, staff was also not co-operating on this issue as there were various other customers who wanted hot rooms.
Locality was good, near to metro station and market.
Park-view also had the same problem as present in other hotels of shanghai, i.e. lacking of vegetarian food but the restaurant staff was fully co-operative and made the arrangement of vegetarian food but to a limited choice.
Overall a recommended safe and healthy hotel for staying in shanghai.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny0709, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post on Tripadvisor. We do apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

the hotel is very good in terms of location, cleanliness, staff.
just 500m to shanghai science metro station it is well connected to the city via metro.
the food was good but very limited variety availablein breakfast buffet especially for veggies.
i was there for the canton fair and it is well connected via metro.not much variety of indian restaurants available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny0709, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the service experience. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to The Parkview Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskisehir, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights for an expo in SNIEC. Free shoutle makes it easier, spa is good but a little expensive. Hotel staff speaks good English. It will be a good choice if you're visiting or exhibiting in SNIEC.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny0709, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks for you choose the Parkview Hotel. I am pleased that overall you liked our hotel. The hotel is closed by the Shanghai New International Expo Centre (SNIEC). We really appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We've just stayed in the Parkview on two occasions during a recent visit to Shanghai. A good sized room, with nice large comfortable bed and clean bathroom. A great view of the city from our 11th floor window and a good location for quick transport links into the city. On our first visit breakfast was part of the deal, a great selection of food, but the hot food was only warm, on the plus side the coffee was wonderful. On our second visit breakfast was not part of the deal which was a little disappointing and not worth the additional 15 pounds per person. The staff were OK but not as friendly as other hotels we've stayed in whilst in China. Overall a good hotel which I would recommend staying in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny0709, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedback to us and I am pleased that overall you liked our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments on the hotel and the service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very Nice Hotel, Beautiful and comfortable Room. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast had a large spread.. Hot and Cold both.

The inhouse Spa was very nice and relaxing.

Very prompt Room service, food was good!

Although the first room they gave me, it had problems with AC, so they changed my room.

Staff was friendly in giving directions and helped wherever needed.

A good business Stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I travel to Shanghai a couple of times a year for work, and have been staying here for the last 3 years. Its a good price for a hotel of this standard and this location. Its very close to the Exhibition Centre, but just as easy to get to The Bund or Xintandi and other tourist areas. Nothing is more than a 20 minute taxi ride away (which is close in Shanghai Terms).

The rooms are clean, the staff are attentive, and the breakfasts are great. I always enjoy my stay, and look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Address: No.555 Dingxiang Road, Pudong New Area, Shanghai 200135, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Shanghai
#56 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#217 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.