We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Good...quite far from the downtown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zhongtu Mansion Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shanghai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zhongtu Mansion Hotel
Save
You added Zhongtu Mansion Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.666 Gonghe Xin Road, Zhabei District, Shanghai 200070, China (Shanghai Railway Station)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #540 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just Good...quite far from the downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stay there for group tour in Dec 2013, stop there only 1 night so cant really explore of the hotel. As we arrived quite late of night and leaving for the hotel is too early so have not much time to enjoy the facilities inside of the hotel.

but i can feel that overall is good hotel for leisure group!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    51
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
9
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with a group of tourists booked by Wendy Wu company.
The hotel had its good days but now in need of total renovation. Bathrooms are mouldy but spacious.
Room had an old TV set with mainly Chinese channels.
Breakfast was good and included variety of Chinese dishes.

Room Tip: Choose top floors to avoid noise from the streets and building site nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is well out of the city which we would have prefered to stay a bit closer to the centre of Shanghai, however the metro is easy to use. The hotel it self was fine with clean rooms, however you shouls ask for a non smoking room as some of our friends complained of strong cigarette smell in there rooms. Most of the front line staff could speak english which made it helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My room had reasonable quality furniture and fittings, but it smelt so strongly of cigarette smoke that I had trouble sleeping the first night. By the second night I was so tired after seeing the sights of Shanghai that I managed to sleep.

The room wasquiet and had all of the essential amenities that Western travellers expect. One wall showed obvious signs of water damage and there was a fair bit of mould in the bathroom, but otherwise it was a quiet, clean and comfortable room. The biggest problem was the smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Ask to be moved to another room if you get a smelly one. In the group that I was travelling in, some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our tour was starting here, and we arrived 2 days early. Rather than change hotels, we decided to book this hotel. It is a 10 minute walk to the Metro (which is FANTASTIC and easy to use) but taxis are cheap. We took a taxi from Pudong bullet train station (coming from airport) and it cost 70Y. The nearby streets have restaurants and there is a market with fresh fruit and veg, meat and fish. There is a also a tiny park where the locals do tai chi, and take their birds and dogs for a walk.

Bathroom a bit tired but really not an issue. English spoken on reception. I emailed to advise we had booked two nights before joining the tour to ensure we didn't have to change rooms and received a very pleasant email back. Free wifi in lobby.

The "hard" beds in China never worried me but it was suggested we could ask for a extra doona/duvet and pad the bed with that.

Rating: I would say better than average but not very good - GOOD!

Room Tip: We were on the side and it was quiet, but there is double glazing so don't think noise is an iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
445 reviews 445 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

A functional, clean place to stay.The usual Chinese style hard mattress. Fairly quiet and wi fi available in the lobby only. Quite a way from the centre of Shanghai but plenty going on in the area, Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights on tour in May.
Nothing fancy, but apart from the bed acceptable comfort level. Recommend you take a light weight self inflating camp mattress if you don't like hard beds. Good western breakfast. No traffic noise.
Patchy free Wi Fi in lobby. Good service at front desk, although few English speaking staff.
Hotel is a long way from any tourist highlights and business centre but one block from subway.
However a walk around the area will give you a good insight into typical life in Shanghai suburbs, with colourful street vendors, small markets and community life in the little park.
Dealing with road and footpath traffic is a high risk, no rules adventure in Shanghai especially in peak hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zhongtu Mansion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhongtu Mansion Hotel

Address: No.666 Gonghe Xin Road, Zhabei District, Shanghai 200070, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #540 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Hotel Class:3 star — Zhongtu Mansion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Also Known As:
Ramada Shanghai Zhabei Hotel Shanghai
Ramada Hotel Zhabei
Shanghai Ramada
Ramada Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zhongtu Mansion Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.