We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Only” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LDF All Suite Hotel

Save Saved
You added LDF All Suite Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LDF All Suite Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.988 Pudong Avenue, Pudong District, Shanghai 200135, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #347 of 3,843 Hotels in Shanghai
Goa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Business Only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights because it was very very close to the offices that i had to attend

Location is out of the way for a tourist and transport around here is expensive.

The room is excellent in terms of facilities and cleanliness but at the pusblished tariff it is downright murder. Due to the corporate tie up we got a cost of RMB 580 per night inclusive of something they wish to make us believe is breakfast.. I hve finally found the hotel that did not do eggs to order in their bfast buffet....

If someone is putting you up here because its close to their office then its a good choice to avail their corporate rate . Anything over 600 RMB and there are loads of better optiions.

Sleep quality was not good at all. and the hotel dos have a neglected feel about it

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms seems better kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    34
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very big rooms for the price. Internet access is via a wired connection. At first I had trouble connecting, but a they quickly came to my room and fixed it. Breakfast isn't very nice, but I guess if you get fresh eggs made, it would be OK. Location wise you are close to town. I've stayed at the Shangri-La on a previous trip, which is of course much nicer and even better located, but then again it's at a minimum 4x the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is the third time I have stayed here, principally as the clients are very close by. If it were not for that, then I would not have found the hotel apartments, which for the price in Shanghai are competitive. The other major plus for this hotel is that it is already in the Pudong area and reasonably close to the Maglev station for the airport. The room is perfectly agreeable, but unfortunately all three that I have stayed in have some stale smell of cigarette smoke. The breakfast is good, with a reasonable selection for the western palate. The hotel is on the south side of the river and only a short'ish taxi ride from the likes of Xiantiandi, which is well worth the visit if you have time for a good western dinner.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
176 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Hotel is located about 15 minute walk from Pu Dong Metro Station, line 4, Take the Pudong Ave Exit, turn to your right as you leave the station and keep walking. Check-in was fast, staff not overly friendly. The apartments consist of 4 towers, I was staying in number 4. A bellman had to show me how to get there. Electronic key cards open and close all doors. Apartment was nice, kitchen, bath, living room and bedroom, I was fairly high up and had a good view. Hardwood floors throughout the apartment. Slippers and robe are supplied. Plenty of hot water. A very quiet building, but you can here the traffic below, especially all the honking of horns by automobile dirvers. There is a nice little coffee shop located outside at the entrance to the hotel, highly recommended Izzo Cafe, nice breakfast they also serve lunch and diner, friendly staff the owner speaks English and is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

LDF All Suite, being located in main street of Pudong area, it is close many attractions such as Expo, Exhibition center and Pearl Tower region.
If you want to go to the Shanghai center again its only 15 min when there is no traffic.
Also there are many bars, restaurants, spa s etc around.


The hotel consist of 3-4 different buildings connected to each other. The main building has the lobby but I've stayed in another building. These are residential buildings where people are also living long term with their own furnitures etc.

The rooms are very large and comfortable. A saloon, bath, kitchen and a large bedroom. No TV in bedroom but has a large LCD in the saloon where you can sit on a large comfortable couch. They have a refrigerator, dishwasher, laundry machine, boiler, oven.

Although it has large and comfortable rooms which is preferable for stays longer than 4 days, the hotel is lacking services and attitudes which you are used to have in 4-5 star chain hotels.

But regarding price/quaility it is a good option for Pudong

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

The hotel is very new, which is evident from the moment you arrive. The bad is its location - it's in the middle of nowhere.

Leaving location aside, the Benz Coffeeshop sells decent coffee for the bean bug and English-speaking staff will run to the mainroad to hail a cab for you at any time.

We booked the smallest - Deluxe rooms, and it was the size of a standard studio. Definitely larger than the usual hotel rooms. It has an area for a 4-seat sofa with coffee table, the usual mini-bars and wardrobes, a large bathroom (with separate rain showers and tub, vanity and WC areas), decent business-use work desk, plasma TV and a kingbed. All that while still retaining a very spacious feel to the room.

The rooms are still nice and modern as it is very new. We were on holiday so we didn't try out the work gizmos - internet broadbands, faxes, business centers.

It comes with daily fresh fruits - which looks a little suspect!

However, for the price, it was definitely worth the stay. Service was good, rooms were clean, spacious and most importantly for us - bright and new.

Our room was equivalent to US70 per night inclusive taxes.

  • Liked — Clean and good front-desk service (English-speaking)
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

I went to Shanghai for a few days and I stayed in the Regent hotel for the first 2 days. It was cheap but not as clean as I hope for a new 4-5 star hotel. But, I loved my stay in the LDF on my last day before coming home. The LDF is in the Pudong side so it's a bit far away from the main tourist areas on the other side of Shanghai. But, it's not a problem as you can easily get access to the subway or a cheap taxi to the other side. It's also 5-10 mins away from the Pearl TV tower and the Super Brand Shopping mall in Pudong. The LDF was in a very safe,clean and new area in Sh. Staying in the LDF felt like staying in a luxury condo in a North American city. They definitely made the hotel to have a "yuppie" feel. There was even a Blenz coffee(Canadian version of Starbucks) shop next to the hotel. The rooms were very new and clean. There was a plasma TV that could rotate from sofa to bed. My wife and I stay there in the middle of August so it was very hot. The only thing that dissapointed me was the air con. There was no AC in the hallways. Also, it took a long time before the AC got going in the rooms and I felt no AC in the nice big bathroom. I would definitely stay there again and I would strongly recommend it if you are looking for a great value a little bit away from the Nanjing Rd tourist areas. The rates are very reasonable and there was a lot of friendly English speaking staff. They even sent us a welcome basket of candies & fruit and newspaper 5 mins after we got inside hotel.

  • Liked — New and clean rooms at a great price.
  • Disliked — Air con was a little weak.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LDF All Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LDF All Suite Hotel

Address: No.988 Pudong Avenue, Pudong District, Shanghai 200135, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#187 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#197 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LDF All Suite Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Pudong Riverside Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your LDF All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ldf All Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LDF All Suite Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.