We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkyard Hotel Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkyard Hotel Shanghai to your Saves list
Parkyard Hotel Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.699 Bibo Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Shanghai 201203, China (Zhangjiang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Israel
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed here a few times, and it is certainly satisfactory as a business hotel, especially if the location suits you, which was the case for us.
- The rooms are well maintained and equipped.
- Internet is free.
- The breakfast buffet is free and very good.

Definitiely recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    109
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
9
21
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as its close to my Company in Shanghai. Location is not great for a visit otherwise.

The area is also short of options to eat or evening entertainment outside the hotel. So it's taxis or the metro.

Room was fine, clean and spacious. Light switches were confusing & I couldn't switch off all the lights in the bathroom. In the end I just shut the door to keep the bedroom dark.

The other problem was the shower. The water temperature was extremely inconsistent, switching from very hot to cold with no warning. My colleague had the same problem in their room so it's obviously a problem.

Breakfast was poor. The quality of the food was not great and the restaurant is not really big enough when the hotel is busy.

For a short business trip it's acceptable for the price. I would also check out alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The Parkyard Hotel is an excellent hotel for a business trip. You can reach within 20 minutes from Pudong Airport by taking the Maglev Train and a taxi. The Shanghai Exhibitiion Center is just 5 minutes away from the hotl which costs you 20 RMB. The next mtro station is 5 walking minutes away from where you can reach Pudong downtown, Shanghai city and also Hongqiao Airport. The staff is very friendly attentive and helpful. The rooms are not very special but clean. The restaurant offers very good Chinese food, whereas Western dishes are not recommendable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

no so good no so bad , cozy if you are looking for the fair , becouse the metro station it's close and in just one stop you will arrive , but the service it's quite poor , wi fi service very bad , and the restaurant are poor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Each time I stayed it was for a week. Chose this place because it's near my office, which is in Zhang Jiang Hi-Tech park, literally two minutes away by cab. The bed is soft, very comforatble, sheets clean. Ask for a non-smoking room if you're not a smoker. I didn't because I thought it wouldn't matter, but the room smelt strange the second time I stayed. No bathtub, but the shower is hot and nice. Very close to the Mtero station, which connects you to pretty much whole of Shanghai very easily. Buffet breakfast is great, but after a few days you get tired as the selection of food never changes.

Room Tip: Try to get a non-smoking room, the smoking rooms smell weird.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel room is dim and personally I do not like it. Bathroom is OK. However, the hotel is located in Zhang Jiang (PuDong) and it is not easy to get a cab in peak hours. The breakfast buffet is okay.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you're planning to stay there, you probably have your company somewhere close and chose it for the convenience.
That's what I did when I first came to Shanghai, and I really wouldn't do it again. Pudong has a lot of great business hotels close to there, maybe not as close, but so much better and definitely worth the inconvenience!

The rooms are not clean, the breakfast is terrible, the restaurants are pretty bad too! Worst hotel I've been to in Shanghai. Never again.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkyard Hotel Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkyard Hotel Shanghai

Address: No.699 Bibo Road, Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Shanghai 201203, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhangjiang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkyard Hotel Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkyard Hotel Shanghai in Pudong New Area, China offers five-star luxuries that both business and holiday travelers will enjoy. This Shanghai hotel on Bibo Road exudes sophistication in its facilities and services. It has posh restaurants, banquet halls, function rooms, fitness center, and indoor pool. A full service business center is also available for guests' corporate and personal requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Priceline so you can book your Parkyard Hotel Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkyard Hotel Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.