We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wait until they finish the construction site behind” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Green Court Serviced Apartment

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Green Court Serviced Apartment to your Saves list
Green Court Serviced Apartment
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.55 Beijing West Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200003, China (Formerly Citadines Jinqiao Shanghai) (People's Square)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“wait until they finish the construction site behind”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

great aparthotel spoilt by the buidling work taking place at the marriot at the rear..which seems to finish at 11pm and start again at 5am each day...very noisy. shame because the citadines seems ideal..great location, very clean, good service, free (lan)based internet, good choice of tv channels..I would estimate that the marrioy work will be complete by July/August 2011..but suggest you ask before booking

Room Tip: rear of hotel..will eventually be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    113
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
53
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I've stayed at Citadines Tokyo before and that is why we chose Citadines Jinqiao. Getting there is easy. We took the maglev train from pudong airport to longyang. Since we carry big luggage, we took a taxi from longyang station to the hotel which cost between cny50 - 70. Do Remember to printout the address in chinese as most cab drivers does not speak or read English.

We stay in a 1br apartment at 18th floor for 5 nights. Clean Room with kitchenette. Free wired internet access is a plus!! There's a sofa bed in the living room which bring a total of 4 pax for 1br apartment. Please remember to put 'Do not disturb' tag outside your door to enjoy your long sleep, if not the housekeeping will knock on your door at 9am. Security wise is good because to access the lift to your level, you need to swipe your hotel card.

Location wise is good since it's a walking distance to people's park station and Nanjing Lu. After a while, you wish the hotel is nearer. There's a convenience store and Starbucks nearby the area if you need to grab a bite.

Room Tip: Get higher level room for good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Finding accomodation for a family of four during World Expo was difficult. Hotels would not/could not confirm interconnecting rooms and with two children under 10 we couldn't take the risk of being in two seperate rooms! We chose the Citadines apartotel which suited our situation and saved us $700!. 1 bedroom aprartment with pull out sofa in living room. Small kitchenette and bathroom. We didn't use the kitchen due to the vast quantity of restaurants around the area. 1 block down was a street of restaurants although be warned if you don't speak or read chinese then its all a bit daunting. Location was close to Nanjing Street - but this is geared to tourists. Also walking distance to fashion markets where you can negotiate to your hearts delight over 7 floors of fakes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

I usually make good choices, and based on the hotel pics and glowing reviews, I thought I had found a good deal in Shanghai. Wow--was I wrong! This "motel" looks nothing like the hotel photos. It is dingy, depressing, utilitarian and loud. The place also has a cafe that has the charm of a hospital waiting room. And while you could argue, the rooms are a good size (and they are) you can also argue the windows are dirty, teenagers scream in the halls and the rooms look like college form rooms--NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL. There is no savings of money at this property, just a misrepresentation on their part.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel through our New Zealand travel agent for our family of 2 adults and 2 teens for a 2 night stopover in Shanghai in mid-October. Location and reviews looked great to us.
Arrived in Shanghai with all relevant reservation information, including the hotel confirmation numbers that the hotel purportedly provided our travel agent.
Turned out that this hotel had NO record of either our names or booking confirmation number. The hotel was full and we had no choice but to find a hotel further away and of lesser quality.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Very good position, friendly staff, breakfast below avarage, but Coffeeshop is just round the Corner. I had a room at the backside, that was very quiet. Even close to subway, so no Taxi needed. Free Internet. Price acceptable, so would go there anytime again.
For me it was perfect that I could go to Nanjing road to have something to eat, and be back in the Hotel in a few minutes. Important : most of the Taxidrivers know the Hotel, so not much explanation neccessary.( or can you explain in chinese where your hotel is ?)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

For the price, this is a good hotel to stay for its location i.e. proximity to Nanjing Lu and the subway interchange. We were there for the Shanghai Expo and we were about 5 minutes walk to the nearest subway which takes us directly to Gate 6.

My parents and I opted for a 2 bedroom. We were given a reasonably spacious room with a pleasant view of the greenery. The 2 bedroom comes with 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen (full-sized fridge, microwave, dishwasher, kettle, complimentary tea and coffee, kitchen utensils and cutleries), 2 televisions, sofa and dining set in the living area.

Most staff do not speak good English but they try their best to help. Breakfast was only mediocre with very limited choices.

Overall, it met our requirement for convenience and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Court Serviced Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Court Serviced Apartment

Address: No.55 Beijing West Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200003, China (Formerly Citadines Jinqiao Shanghai)
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > People's Square
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#155 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Court Serviced Apartment 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Green Court Serviced Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Jinqiao Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Citadines Apart Hotel Jinqiao

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Court Serviced Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.