We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 385 Reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here recently for the CBME fair- the hotel is modern , rooms outstandingly clean and large, bed comfortable,bathrooms perfect. As a business traveller these top my agenda.

The service is only poor due to the limited English speaking staff but any request I had was dealt with fine. Breakfast was great - even decent coffee.

Wi Fi was working to expectation I would stay here aagin for sure.

Note not walking distance to the fair - can costs RMB15... and cabs available easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    173
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
13
19
40
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Be warned, as a business traveller, I rely heavily on internet access. I am booked into the Club level, and internet service is spotty at best.

To make it worse, the staff just does not care, period. You are a captive audience, and they know it, and simply do not care if it works for you, or not.

I will never stay in this hotel again, ever! Do so at your own risk!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have lived in Shanghai for three years and we decided to stay in the Radisson for our last week because of the location. Good breakfast and room size is ok but service is poor. Yes, we are a family with little kids (1,5,7) and we had some arrangements that we needed: late check-out, additional breakfast for the kids, baby crib in the room etc and none of these things that I ordered before was ready or known when we came. The bad thing is: I had to discuss with the front desk some arrangements 4 times. This is for such a hotel far to often. Special breakfast fee for the kids could only be ordered at the restaurant - not at the reception? BTW: they even did not mention that they have a special offer for little kids but charged me for the first 3 days the full price and when i complained they finally reduced the price.
Overall: good business hotel and if you are a "mainstream" customer it's fine but do not order something different.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Rooms are clean and location is excellent ,

If you are looking to visit the expo in pudong and also want to enjoy a bit of shopping
i think this is a great place to stay ,

got lots of restaurants next to the hotel ,so food options are great
being very close to shanghai new expo Pudong , 5 min drive in taxi,

i give it 4 stars because its a good option but not a great option ,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is located far away from the old city and french concession, but who care if it have a great outdoor pool? That is so seldom in China and in the hot summer is really a dream!
The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is great, a good shopping mall with plenty restaurants are directly near the door.
I loved the varios sculpture,grafitties and arts presented there.
I stayed many times in this hotel and have been always very satisfied!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The good:
* It's conveniently located. A shopping square is right door with a wide selection of restaurants, from pizza, bakery, coffee shops to local specialities.
* The staff are friendly (though may not be necessarily helpful).
* The room decor is interesting to look at.

The bad:
* When checking in at 3pm, I was informed that the room would have no water for an hour due to maintenance. At 3pm in the afternoon?
* The bathroom had a strange smell, like that from sewage. So I had to close the door tightly.
* I was put into a smoking room without being asked. Maybe I could have asked for a change, but it was too much hassle, as I would stay for only 1 night.
* During the checkin, I asked for late checkout by 1 hr and was told it would be perfectly fine. The next day, the keycard stopped working right at the standard checkout time. I couldn't even access the elevator with the card. When I approached the front desk, I was told that I should check out right away. Otherwise, the credit card may be automatically charged. By then, I was too tired of this place. I just checked out and went for a coffee shop next door.

Overall a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel was very nice for a week long business trip. Restaurant was very good. Breakfast was very good. The staff in the restaurant struggled with English at times, but were very friendly. Room was nicely furnished and clean. The area was nice, easy to walk to many shops and restaurants, bank ATMs very close. I always felt safe and comfortable walking the area, even at dusk and shortly after dark. I would stay at this location again. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had no problems getting extra bottles of water when requested. Room service and housekeeping service was very good.

Room Tip: My room was on a high floor and faced Century Park. Was a good view and street noises were minimal a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park

Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#279 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.