We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice in the thumb plaza area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Shanghai, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good choice in the thumb plaza area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

i live in this hotel for almost one month. rooms are comfortable.and spaciois. breakfast is excellent. the gym is also very good. drinks at the bar as well as the dinner options are generally over-priced. better go out to the thumb plaza or buy a bottle of wine in carrefour or in the enoteca at the other side of the pedestrian bridge. only outdoor pool.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    173
    37
    15
    7
See reviews for
13
19
40
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

From check-in till check-out, I would rate my experience in the hotel as excellent. During check-in I was asked if I am a member of Club Carlson. Since I was not a member, the receptionist promply enrolled me and handed a Club Carlson membership card too.

The rooms are spacious with nice interiors,good internet connection, attached bath and toiletries etc.The room had a well stocked mini bar. Location of the hotel is also very good. Carrefour, Burger King, MacDonald are all within 5 mins walkable distance. The buffet breakfast was good - It had both Chinese and Continental options. There was an egg station where scrambled eggs or omelettes could be ordered.

The hotel staff were courteous, friendly and speak English. So no language problems within the hotel atleast.

The Shanghai Science and Technology Museum train station and the underground shopping mall are also easily reachable by taxi within 10 minutes. Other tourist attractions like the Bund is slightly far. It can be reached by taxi or train. A view of the river front under lights is a good spectacle to watch.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Radisson Blu, Century park, Pudong, ideally located for a "international expo" oriented visitor to shanghai. The expo halls are hardly 1.5 km down the Fangdian road. If you want to be close to the expo not wasting time in a cab to and fro to the expo, this is a good choice in a decent budget (i dont mean cheap). Its a worthwhile choice considering, the other choices being the Kerry hotel, the Jumeirah Himalaya and a few more right at the gates of the expo (of course the prices skyrocket during the expo time goes without saying) are fantastic properties with a fantastic price.
Coming back to Radisson, a full service property in itself, with enough choices within as well as around, one cant feel secluded or away from the action. The hotel service , the coffee shop , the Italian restaurant all are very nice. Staff very helpful, well conversant with English, does the job well and in proper way.
To add to the attraction the hotel connects to a open piazza with a whole line up of eateries and place to enjoy your evening after expo hours and unwind. Choices are immense, including basic provision stores and banks around.
Yes, coming to shanghai and not visiting the BUND or the XIANTIDI is not happening, though a little away but are well connected. A business traveler would maybe slot an evening or two for those places, so i guess the "expo centric" location is a plus plus.
All In all very comfortable and a good property and very little room for complaints of any sort.
Cheers radisson blu team ..... keep it up!

Room Tip: Good sleep , good shower and room space comfort, is a must when i choose on my business travels, all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I came here several times already and always a winner. Really great shopping square with a Starbucks, KFC, Pizza Hut and Häagen Dazs there. It's also right next to Century Park and just a 5 minutes taxi ride from the International Expo Center, perfect for my needs. I had a good view from my room and the breakfast and dinner I had in Infinity restaurant were fantastic.
Definitely my favourite hotel in Shanghai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

first I had to ask for change of room. Than things went good. Room on 10 floor. good view. Large room, Minibar inclusive, Breakfst good, just missing Muesli and large roasted tomatoes, some staff at breakfast just takes order but never delivers. I had the chance to check same waiter twice.
Its her habit. Other staff very friendly (not usual at many Chinese Hotels!). Location is great, next to a "food" centre and to a Carrefour where you may find all. Specially recommended from me is the food court on the base level of Carrefour. Superb the variety of offers from small kitchens and goooood. try the Cantonese dumplings and the many variazions of noodle soups. Even Teppaniaki tables could be found! Thats true Chinese life!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night during a staycation in Shanghai. Rooms are a decent size and the twin double room slept 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 2 comfortably. Rooms are spacious and have good deco. Have all usual amenities such as toiletries etc. Service has been great and most staff speak good English. Breakfast was good value with huge selection and children under 1m at free. The location is ok but is a bit far from The Bund (27rmb ride) and is a taxi journey away from Metro. Views fom room are city. Local facilities are great with a good selection within easy walk, e.g. Starbucks, Burger King, Mc D's, Aisjin Ramen, Pizza Hut along with other local restaurants. Overall, a good value stay with good service.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

stayed there for a week during my trip to shanghai. amazing hotel with all the service that comes within, located in pudong the new town of shanghai. loved the food at the restaurant, the service was also very friendly, concierge was really helpful to show me around shanghai. great just great for the hotel. good job i would say for the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park

Address: No.1199 Yingchun Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200135, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#278 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Pudong Century Park
Radisson Hotel Shanghai
Radisson Shanghai
Shanghai Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Pudong Century Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.