We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Longemont Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Longemont Shanghai to your Saves list
The Longemont Shanghai
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1116 Yan'an West Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200052, China (Zhongshan Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Limousine
Ranked #83 of 3,976 Hotels in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I got upgraded to a suite room which was absolutely stunning with an amazing bathroom with views right over the City from the shower. The hotel has a great gym and pool and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely designed. My only criticism would be the breakfast where though they have a really good buffet, you have to line up and be escorted to tables and can't sit where you want. As a solo traveller, each time they placed me at stable with someone else even though there was plenty of free space. Also had a problem getting taxis but that's Shanghai

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    311
    65
    18
    6
See reviews for
39
79
62
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hotel staff were helpful at any given opportunity. There were excellent facilities and we were offered an upgrade to a studio room for only 200rmb per night... views from the 51st for were breathtaking! Highly recommended, will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

A little out of downtown but worth it good rates great facilities Club rooms a spacious and very comfortable Club floor right up there Good restaurants downstairs everything you want in a five star hotel Will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Longemont for a week end, it was a very pleasant stay. We have booked an ordinary room and were offered during the check in to upgrade to the Club Floor (46F I think) for a very reasonnable fees, it was well worth it. Amazing view over Shanghai, especially as it was a very clear day with blue sky. Very welcoming staff, with fluent English spoken. Breakfast and happy hour at the Club Floor come with high quality food (not a huge buffet, but well enough choice, and very good).
Big gym well equiped, and 30m swimming pool on the 25th floor !

Room Tip: Rooms and facilities on the Club floor are really worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I came here with my family, we stayed at the 50th floor. The view of the city is pretty amazing, I didn't want to leave the room at the begining.
Our beds are awesome, the bathroom is another level, and it's not expensive at all.
Shanghai it's pretty big and this place is near everything, maybe 25 yuans to almost every atraction on a cab, shopping alleys, bars, restaurants, the bund.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is about the tallest building I ever stayed in. My room was on the 52nd floor I think, which was pretty crazy... I loved opening my windows and being eye level with a helicopter!

If you get the high up rooms, the views are fantastic. Soaps and lotion were cool... i had a really nice suite and took a nice bath.

The hotel amenities are fresh... awesome pool and I used the gym everyday. Food in the business lounge was the business and I really liked the whole profesional feel of the place...

Great Lobby... the restaurants there were eh....

My only gripe was that it was not located in a touristy area but I was there for work..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed here after a mates recommendation. Arrived at 1am, and despite no traffic was still a 300rmb taxi fare, so could be a slow trip in usual business hours traffic. Excellent service, great rooms, english speaking staff, excellent beds! Stayed exec floor for around $120USD, but online discounted rate - usual rate is closer to $200 and for that rate i feel purple mountain is a better choice, but obviously in a different area of shanghai. Quality hotel, i think most business travelers would be very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: up grade to exec floor, not much more for far better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Longemont Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Longemont Shanghai

Address: No.1116 Yan'an West Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200052, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Zhongshan Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#77 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#91 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#219 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Longemont Shanghai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Longemont Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Longemont Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
The Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Shanghai
Longemont Hotel Shanghai
Regent Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Longemont Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.