We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stuff...kid loved it too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Acrobatic Dome

Shanghai Acrobatic Dome
No.549 Yanan Middle Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai 200000, China (Former French Concession)
021-62550801
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent stuff...kid loved it too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

ERA show is superb...lesser only than CHIMELONG circus...superb execution and totally entertaining..

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    98
    23
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morganville, NJ
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good show by talented performers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This show didn't disappoint. Although many parts of the performance were similar to what we had seen elsewhere, you can't not appreciate the skill and hard work that these athletes displayed. In fact many acts were unique and deserved the sore hands we experienced from our clapping.

The seating arrangement of the theater was good and there is probably not a really bad seat in the house. Also, good bathrooms downstairs.

We were surprised to see that the performers were not the very young gymnasts that we were used to seeing in the Olympics. I understood that these shows are typically staged by the talented students from the sports schools that are not talented enough to represent China on the world's stages. Pretty damn good anyway.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Typical acrobatic performance but truly talented performers. I agree with other reviews, there isn't really a bad seat. I will say the VIP seats really were front, center and very close up so if you enjoy that - go for it! We took the Metro from Nanjing East - only one switch, very easy and when you come upground from the metro at Shanghai Circus, the huge building it right there. You buy tickets downstairs but our hotel called before (it was a Sat night) and reserved two tickets for us. We paid the 300 and were pleased with our seats. Enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

On 4th April I had a chance to go there to the show. It was average. I found nothing very special in this show. However 3 or 4 out of around 22 varieties can be said as excellent. Sitting arrangements were average. Since there were no breaks in between and it is inconvenient to go out of your sit to get something refreshing for this long time of show, I felt somewhat bored. No complimentary soft drink arrangements were there. If you have spare time only, in Shanghai you can opt for the show.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fun evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

good acrobatics, especially some of the younger ones. Our Tour Guide estimated one of the girls was probably under 10 years old.
Always fun watching motorcycles going around in a cage. Easy to get excellent seats, we were in 4th row which was also the most expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Acrobatic Dome also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shanghai Acrobatic Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Acrobatic Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.