We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supreme Tower Hotel

Save Saved
You added Supreme Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Supreme Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.600 Laoshan Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200122, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #211 of 3,841 hotels in Shanghai
Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

chose the hotel since i've read that it's near the century avenue station. it is near but not really near but the good thing about century avenue station is that it serves different lines. when walking at night, the area outside the hotel is a little dark. the reviews said that the rooms are big, and indeed they are. my only issue is the room temperature, i wanted it to be a bit cold but i was told that the AC is not functioning (i was there in March). the bathroom is also ok except for the problem with the bathroom sink, water doesnt go down the drain. my favorite feature of this hotel is its superb breakfast.

overall, i will recommend this hotel to friends and will probably book again if i need to be in shanghai again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    72
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
3
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I can only recommend the Supreme Tower Hotel. Nice and helpfull and smilling staff, good breakfast, good rooms. Maybe a little small the one i got this time. If you need to be in different places in Shanghai, the Supreme Tower Hotel is 5 mins from Century Ave subway station which serves 3 different lines (2, 4 and 6 ). This gives you access to all areas either Pudong or Puxi.... I like this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Have stayed here a few times now and have never been disapointed.
Reception area is large and efficient and all staff are very helpful, rooms themselves are large with comfy bed and free Internet Connection.
Location is very good round the corner from underground and but can easily walk to the skyscrapper and river area. Loads of good affordable restuarants right outside the hotel, but my favourite is the Japanese restuarant in the Hotel, for £20 you can eat and drink all you can.
One thing to be careful of when booking and that is to make sure you request a non smoking room (if you are a non smoker). Smoking is still very popular in China and you will be given a smoking room if you do not pre book a non smoking room in advance (in my experience)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent breakfast.
The hotel is in Pudong district a bit off from the city, but it is only 5 minutes from Century Avenue metro station (line 2), so that one can reach any place without difficulties.
Also internet is free, which is not normal in other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, c
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I spent three months at the Supreme tower. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Great location in the heart of Pudong close to the Century Metro station with 3 subway lines. A very nice mall one block away with at least 8 great dining choices from fancy to confortable. Many amenities nearby uch as grocery, fruit and pharmacy, coffee and pastry shops nd Shanghai's most famous upscale mall within a five block walk. But what makes this a great choice are the people who run and operate the hotel. Fantastic service from a friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Supreme Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Tower Hotel

Address: No.600 Laoshan Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200122, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#205 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Supreme Tower Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Supreme Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supreme Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.