We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Supreme Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Supreme Tower Hotel to your Saves list
Supreme Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.600 Laoshan Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200122, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #348 of 3,984 Hotels in Shanghai
Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

chose the hotel since i've read that it's near the century avenue station. it is near but not really near but the good thing about century avenue station is that it serves different lines. when walking at night, the area outside the hotel is a little dark. the reviews said that the rooms are big, and indeed they are. my only issue is the room temperature, i wanted it to be a bit cold but i was told that the AC is not functioning (i was there in March). the bathroom is also ok except for the problem with the bathroom sink, water doesnt go down the drain. my favorite feature of this hotel is its superb breakfast.

overall, i will recommend this hotel to friends and will probably book again if i need to be in shanghai again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    78
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
2
4
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I can only recommend the Supreme Tower Hotel. Nice and helpfull and smilling staff, good breakfast, good rooms. Maybe a little small the one i got this time. If you need to be in different places in Shanghai, the Supreme Tower Hotel is 5 mins from Century Ave subway station which serves 3 different lines (2, 4 and 6 ). This gives you access to all areas either Pudong or Puxi.... I like this Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Have stayed here a few times now and have never been disapointed.
Reception area is large and efficient and all staff are very helpful, rooms themselves are large with comfy bed and free Internet Connection.
Location is very good round the corner from underground and but can easily walk to the skyscrapper and river area. Loads of good affordable restuarants right outside the hotel, but my favourite is the Japanese restuarant in the Hotel, for £20 you can eat and drink all you can.
One thing to be careful of when booking and that is to make sure you request a non smoking room (if you are a non smoker). Smoking is still very popular in China and you will be given a smoking room if you do not pre book a non smoking room in advance (in my experience)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff
Excellent breakfast.
The hotel is in Pudong district a bit off from the city, but it is only 5 minutes from Century Avenue metro station (line 2), so that one can reach any place without difficulties.
Also internet is free, which is not normal in other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, c
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

I spent three months at the Supreme tower. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Great location in the heart of Pudong close to the Century Metro station with 3 subway lines. A very nice mall one block away with at least 8 great dining choices from fancy to confortable. Many amenities nearby uch as grocery, fruit and pharmacy, coffee and pastry shops nd Shanghai's most famous upscale mall within a five block walk. But what makes this a great choice are the people who run and operate the hotel. Fantastic service from a friendly and accomodating staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Lujiazui
Baoan Hotel
Baoan Hotel
#201 of 3,984 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Lujiazui
Grand Trustel Purple Mountain Hotel
Lujiazui
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
Holiday Inn Shanghai Pudong
#111 of 3,984 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lujiazui
Grand Soluxe Zhongyou Hotel Shanghai
Shanghai New International Expo Center
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#157 of 3,984 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Lujiazui
Tong Mao Hotel
Tong Mao Hotel
#442 of 3,984 in Shanghai
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supreme Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supreme Tower Hotel

Address: No.600 Laoshan Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 200122, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#332 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Supreme Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Supreme Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Shanghai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Supreme Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.