We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Terminal Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel
Departure Gate 2, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2, No.181 Shenda 3rd Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200335, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Airport Terminal Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

There are airport hotels and airport terminal hotels. This is the latter and the entrance is easily accessible in the main terminal. Apparently when I stayed here, the hotel had just opened as they literally had no way of processing credit cards yet. The rooms were immaculate, very modern and upscale and just the right size for an overnight stay. Despite my view over the runway, it was quiet. The restaurant/lounge area was spacious and comfortable where I and my colleague actually worked there all afternoon amid attentive staff and finger snacks...
It does not get more convenient than this as an airport hotel. The high speed rail comes here as well, so in theory, this hotel could serve both as an overnight for next day flights, but also as an anchor for high speed rail day trips.
If you accept the hotel for what it is, a convenient location for next day travel, then its excellent by any standard.

Room Tip: A runway is a runway....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
1
2
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

What a pity to rate only 3 considering the great interior and location of this hotel. But breakfast is the holy grail in my life both on business trip and in private. And watching five cooks performing the difficult act of frying eggs and failing for ten minutes plus, is too much to ask for. Same is true for extremly long check-out procedure. Will come back and hope to see better trained staff in future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in the Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel for the evening of November 4th. The room was amazing (first class all the way) and to top it off a buffet breakfast was also included in the price. Breakfast was one of the best we had on our 12 day China/Hong Kong trip.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hongqiao Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a good quality modern hotel inside terminal 2. Sensible and good qulity furnishing, free wifi and perfectly fine for a stay in between connecting flights. My room was on level 10 (top floor) with view of the airfield (750 CNY without breakfeast).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved a "flying room" - whatever that means -- and was told when I got here that my room would be underground.

If they're going to stick you in the basement they should make this clear.

There is no shortage of excellent hotels around Hongqiao airport. There's no need to be duped into sleeping in a cellar. If they made if clear ahead of time it would be ok. But they don't.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Gacilly
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Very good new hotel near hongqiao airport. Rooms are very nice, very clean and very well furnished. I paid 499RMB WITHOUT BREAKFAST. really good experience. I strongly advice this hotel. Also close to railway station with high speef train

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Flying from overseas and arriving to Shanghai in the early afternoon, i need a good place to rest for the night. I need to take a train in the Morning from the Hongqiao station next day. There are many choices of hotel for the night in Shanghai. I am very familiar in Shanghai in general and have stayed over a dozen of hotels, but I could not find any familiar hotels near the train station. I decided to stay at the Boyue. I was surprised how good and convenient the hotel was. You can go to the station from the hotel indoor with AC in 10 minutes. No taxi or other transportation is needed. The room is very new, and the service is good. We also received two coupons for the bar, you could used them for beer, wine and even the cocktail! It is a good value for this location and service we received. The only thing that I want to mention is that the room still have a little of fresh paint smell. I will definitely stay there again if I need hotel near the Hongqiao airport and the train station!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel

Address: Departure Gate 2, Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Terminal 2, No.181 Shenda 3rd Road, Changning District, Shanghai 200335, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boyue Shanghai Hongqiao Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.