We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet

Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet
18 The Bund, Shanghai 200070, China (The Bund)
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 12,429 restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: European, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Bund
Braunschweig, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a unique experience for all senses! Worth every penny, you will find no better and more unique dining event in Sh and probably also not in other places of the world. Also, very personal service and a staff which make you feelmthat they are proud to work for UV!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    57
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went in December 2012. It was simply an amazing night from beginning to end. The food (which is fantastic) is just a part of the whole sensurory experience. It costs alot but is well worth it. I cannot recommend Ultra Violet enough

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The Best in Shanghai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Local food not withstanding....this is an out of this world dining experience. Pairet has done a fanatical job of creating a purely sensual experience unlike anywhere else. You will need to break the piggy to eat there and that is if you can get a reservation. 3 months out and already full. Only restaurant sure to get Michelin *** when they get done here with their guide.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Truly an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you are looking for a memorable place to celebrate a special occasion or life in general, this is the place to go. You will never forget this experience! Save your pennies and live it up!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best diner ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I heard about UV so many times that I was hoping not to be disappointed... Whoa! Paul Pairet and his Crew were once again way beyond all what I could have expect.

We spent an excellent evening with excellent food, amazing people in a gorgeous place...

"It rocked me to my core" :)

Thanks again to all the super friendly staff !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet also viewed

 

Been to Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ultraviolet by Paul Pairet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.