We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable, if CNY 600 per night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Atlantis Shanghai to your Saves list
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Package
Ranked #122 of 3,924 Hotels in Shanghai
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Acceptable, if CNY 600 per night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed in Novotel Atlantis last November, taking the chance of special price of CNY 600, breakfast included. It is fine with this price, fair room. However, I will definitely not stay in this hotel if it costs CNY 900 - 1000 (it's normal price).

Also, breakfast is horrible, I have never seen such bad quality breakfast in my life.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you for your specific comments and I appreciate you writing to tell me your experience during your last stay with us. It will definitely help us to improve further.

I noticed that you have some comments about breakfast. I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered and I hereby copied this email to my Departmental Managers for their immediate actions and proper trainings for all their staff concerned.

Please be rest assured that we are taking measures to change our food varieties and improve our food quality to prevent future occurrence of this problem. And I am sure that you will have a more pleasant stay in future.

I would once again thank you and really appreciates your kind support to us, and we definitely likes to welcome you back next time.



With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    249
    88
    13
    9
See reviews for
44
50
60
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I asked for a hotel next to the airport because I was on transit.
The place is 45 mins away!! That was the only problem. Not their fault, it was totally mine.
I could see the river from my window, not that it matter at 2 am. Whwn you had to leave the hotel al 6.
Room clean and modern, spacius enough for two people, impecable service, their bell boy was cheerfull and exceptional helping. A superb service.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangho, Tunisia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I visited this hotel because of business meetings. Rooms conditions are good, well equipped, and big enough! Breakfast was good nothing special. Staff friendly helpful, good choice for family trip also. I like this band always the same in every country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The service was great and location very convenient. Food selection for vegetarians was okay and the staff willing to help. English speaking staff was a great help. The breakfast was elaborate and with good selection. Overall the experience was very good. Checkin and checkout was smooth and the Le Club Accor membership benefits were excellent both on room rates and dining.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Styria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this hotel after comparing with others for our three day stoppover between two long haul flights. The hotel is relatively easy to reach by public transportation (Shanghai Metro M2 and than 1 stop with M4, Pudong Av.) from the airport. Pearl tower and finance district are within 30min walk or by Metro.
The rooms are in the upper levels of the buiding, great views included. Noise level was low, breakfast western and asian style. Would book again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows in 2 directions, view to the bund or city available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Atlantis Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#105 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#107 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#195 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atlantis Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Pudong, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities for up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and three bars, an indoor swimming pool, health club and spa. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Atlantis Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.