We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, fair rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Save Saved
You added Novotel Atlantis Shanghai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China (Lujiazui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #111 of 3,837 hotels in Shanghai
Styria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good location, fair rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We booked this hotel after comparing with others for our three day stoppover between two long haul flights. The hotel is relatively easy to reach by public transportation (Shanghai Metro M2 and than 1 stop with M4, Pudong Av.) from the airport. Pearl tower and finance district are within 30min walk or by Metro.
The rooms are in the upper levels of the buiding, great views included. Noise level was low, breakfast western and asian style. Would book again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows in 2 directions, view to the bund or city available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    236
    84
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
49
59
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I visited the official Novotel Shanghai spa for a Chinese massage. Half way through the massage session I was touched inappropriately and was offered a happy ending if I was happy to pay a good tip. This is not why I wanted to have a massage. For this very reason I did not go for a massage elsewhere as I believed that as the spa was based in the hotel that it would be reputable.

The fact that I was touched inappropriately and was made the offer for a little extra fun I walked out of the spa session and reported the incident to hotel management. My travel companion in the massage room next door had the same option on the menu and also walked out. The hotel handled the matter very professionally and was not aware that a brothel was being run under their roof.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you for your specific comments and I appreciate you writing to tell us what you experienced during your last stay with us. It will definitely help us to improve further.

I am truly sorry for the problems you encountered. Although the Spa is leased out and not managed by the hotel, the management will not tolerate this situation. I hereby copied this email to my Departmental Managers as well as the Government Authorities for their immediate actions. Please be rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I would once again thank you and really appreciate your kind support to us, and definitely ensure you have a more pleasant stay in future.



With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Spacious rooms.tasty food.very comfortable bed.very good location.swimming pool.sauna and gym.super clean.big windows show the panorama of the city. The price goes together with the service.i fully recomend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your acknowledgement of our staff service will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Atlantis Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#198 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atlantis Shanghai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Pudong, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities for up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and three bars, an indoor swimming pool, health club and spa. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Atlantis Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.