We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Save Saved
You added Novotel Atlantis Shanghai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China (Lujiazui)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 3,559 hotels in Shanghai
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is brilliant. Stayed for 2 nights and had terrific service. The only reason I have not given this hotel a 5 star rating is the breakfast foods were cold with the exception of the eggs cooked on demand, and as per usual throughout China the beds were extremely hard. From the moment we arrived the staff here were brilliant, a very speedy check in. We were given a corner room which was huge on the 41st floor and the views were brilliant. Having stayed in the Sofitel in the square previously the Novotel Atalantis is simply 100% better, it is only a short cheap taxi ride to the Bund and also to the Science and Technology Museum markets for some great shopping experiences. Next door to the hotel is a great massage place very inexpensive and a fantastic service highly recommend to go here especially after a full days shopping or sightseeing. English is spoken enough here to be understood. Convenient store across the road and a Starbucks on the corner of the hotel. Cleanliness of the room was great, air conditioning and wifi worked very well, shower was really good as well. Had room service both nights as we were exhausted and not a single complaint, meals were plentiful and arrived promptly and hot. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room they are huge with great views, especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel . Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

On the other hand, we found you are not very satisfied with our breakfast. I will pass this information to our Executive Chef. Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It will have imaginable improvement made soon.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.



With my very best regards,




Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    227
    81
    10
    7
See reviews for
41
46
59
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night booked through Acoor site, about 690,00 Rmb with taxes. No breakfast included, but just in front there is a kind on store that you can find some bread and coffee. also there is good restaurant on it.
The internet works fine, the room is simple but clean, the view is amazing as the hotel is very tall.
ATTENTION to this tip: do not take the Maglev train from the airport, because many taxi drivers are stealing money from the tourists. This happened to me, the taxi meter marked 390,00 Rmb for driving just about 20km! and the Taxi driver started shouting asking for the money. The same happened to friend, the taxi driver asked more 100,00 Rmb because of the luggage,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel . Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,




Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed with my family in Novotel Atlantis Shanghai for 4 nights abd found the Hotel more than recommended. The MTR is a little over 5 min walk, which is ok for a city like Shanghai. A very elaborated Breakfast menu, nice indoor swimming pool, an amazing spa, spacious rooms are all pluses of this Hotel. Although a little away from main Shanghai attractions, but thats good if you want to come back after a tiring day and just want to enjoy room and facilities. I ll recommend this for business travellers. It has a revolving restaurant as well, at may be 46th floor.

Room Tip: Get a suite, if you are 4 or 5 in a family (3 adult and two child). One room should be enough in tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,


Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel .Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again,thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.


With my very best regards,



Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the first time I stayed in this hotel even though I am a A Club member.
Its about an hour drive from the Airport in the cab but a smooth one.
We were greeted with all smiles and the staff was fantastic. The rooms were big and the bath room spacious. We were at the 38th Floor and the view was also good since there were not many sky scrappers blocking it. The restaurant at the 2nd floor was amazing with variety of food and the breakfast was sumptuous.
The restaurant on the top is going to open in Aug 2013 and we missed that experience.
There are small shops nearby for your basic needs.
They had shuttles to the exhibition ground which was a pleasant surprise for us.
Most of the happening places around cost 15 to 25 rmb to reach by Taxi.
It adds to the pleasure of travelling and feels great to be taken care off when abroad.
Over all a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed on the 37th floor in an executive double, for 2 nights. Room very comfortable with fantastic views of the city. Taxi to centre around £3-4, walking around 25 mins. Staff very helpful and able to give advice on tourist attractions, shopping etc. Breakfast excellent with a wide range to choose from. Had meal at the hotel Chinese restaurant which was very reasonable in price and staff very helpful with choices, food very good, lovely surroundings. well worth a stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your impressions about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and particularly appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff. Your acknowledgement of our staff service and attitude will definitely motivate them to go the extra mile in assisting guests whenever and wherever possible.

Once again, thank you for your great support to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis! It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travels bring you this way.

With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our family stayed here one night in their standard room. We were on 35th floor.

The pros
-room in general is ok, but very average
-beds are good
-hotel personnel were helpful
-hotel was very quiet (no disturbing sounds, excluding in swimming pool / spa area)

The cons
-hotel looks and feels bit tired
-room had some signs of wear and tear
-tired and bit dark bathroom
-they had some renovation ongoing (e.g. Spa was closed)
-main swimming pool's water could be bit warmer (I had to warm myself in their round and very warm bubble pool. No sauna unfortunately)
-slow check-in
-very average breakfast
-small gym

This hotel is very typical 3 star business hotel. Nothing exceptional. Part of big chain. Nothing much to be remembered. Area nearby hotel is not very interesting and there were not that many restaurants around. By taxi it is easy to get to Lujiazui business district and shopping malls. Over there are numerous amount of good restaurants for any taste.

We payed close to RMB 600 for our room. With this price the value is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daisy C, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Shanghai Atlantis!

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your comments about our hotel and our service.

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest.

I have hereby copied your comments to my Departmental Managers for their immediate actions and for all their staff concerned.

If it is possible you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis the next time your travel brings you this way, you can try our new renovated guest room and I am sure you will have a more pleasant stay.

I would once again thank you and really appreciate your kind support to us. It is always a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Novotel Shanghai Atlantis in future.



With my very best regards,

Francis Goh
General Manager
Novotel Shanghai Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Atlantis Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Atlantis Shanghai

Also Known As:
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel
Novotel Atlantis Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Accor Atlantis Shanghai
Novotel Shanghai
Shanghai Novotel
Address: No.728 Pudong Avenue, Shanghai 200120, China
Location: China > Shanghai > Lujiazui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#86 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#92 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#277 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Atlantis Shanghai 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Atlantis Shanghai is a 4 star hotel in the heart of Pudong, the financial centre of Shanghai. The first choice for a business trip, the Novotel is close to the Shanghai Exhibition Centre and offers conference facilities for up to 150 people.Ideal for a break in this cosmopolitan city, the hotel is a short drive from the Bund waterfront and legendary shopping along Nanjing Road. Enjoy a choice of four restaurants and three bars, an indoor swimming pool, health club and spa. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Atlantis Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Atlantis Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.