We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the cheap seats.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Acrobatic Troupe Performance

Shanghai Acrobatic Troupe Performance
No. 205 Wu Ning Road, Shanghai, China
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 1,262 things to do in Shanghai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I would like to write a review and cannot find in the shangai listed attractions
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the cheap seats.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved it, all of it! You can't tear your eyes away. Mostly a show for tourists but not to be missed. Tip! The tickets range from £12-£25. The arena is small so get the cheapest and turn up half an hour early and they will give you the best in that area. However the view is good from anywhere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
s
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

very typical of local entertainments, it is a newer establishment from the former theatre on nanjin road in the 80's

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A truly tremendous ending to our time in China”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Included in our tour in Shanghai was the option to go dinner and attend the acrobatic show......the show was outstanding!!! A true mixture of all sorts of performances which were "heart-stopping" and truly remarkable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was an amazing show! We got tickets, the second most expensive, for 200 yuan and it was well worth it, the performers are truly dedicated and very talented. You could probably have sat anywhere in the theatre and still had an excellent view though having said that and the show lasted for an hour and a half. I haven't seen an acrobatics show before but this was really wonderful. Kind of scary at times but thankfully nothing went wrong while I was watching! The sound was a little strange, like the speakers weren't very good or something and it was a little too loud and tinny, but that really isn't what we went for, definitely recommended!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
223 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Acrobatic troupe at Shanghai Theater Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We walked in and got second row seats for a very good price on the night of the show. All the acts were amazing; the gymnastics, comedy, magic, balancing, and others. Located in the theatre center which is quite a complex. Beware, it took us an hour to get a cab after the show, maybe more. There are two lines; one if you are staying at the hotel ( we weren't) and one for others. Every time we got close to getting a cab someone from the hotel would just show up and take the next cab. You couldn't hail one on the street, either. Very frustrating way to end the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Acrobatic Troupe Performance also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Shanghai Acrobatic Troupe Performance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Acrobatic Troupe Performance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.