We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanghai Tour Facilitator - Harris Private Tour
City Center, Shanghai 200070, China
15021517161
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 160 Activities in Shanghai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See modern China in place no other than Shanghai. Knowing the city from various sides, I am committed to making your tour experience exceed expectation.Aside from regular tours that cover all the popular tourist's spots, I am specially focused on bringing you culture&lifestyle-oriented perspectives by organizing featured activities, which involve you in a close touch with local residents. Programs include practising Taichi, learning cooking, learning calligraphy, watching attired opera, viewing tea ceremony, playing Longtang games, all at your requests.Explore Shanghai, Experience China!
Redondo Beach, California, United States
1 review
“tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

i have hired harris 3x in the last 2 years . he is an excellent guide, lots of history, lots of facts. his english is excellent. have enjoyed all 3 tours i have taken w him. my fellow travellers have all thanked me profusely 4 arranging the tours w him. we have all been very pleased w all the destinations & sites where harris has taken us. i highly recommend harris gu!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the best guide!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Harris was our guide for two marvelous days in Shanghai in December 2012. He is a knowledgeable, well organised and patient man and is genuinely interested in his clients and enjoys providing the very best service. I have already recommended him to our friends - he is simply a great guide and provided us with a bespoke, personalised experience and took us to some wonderful local restaurants. His English is excellent and his enthusiasm shines through. Harris is highly, highly recommended.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Suzhou Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Harris took 5 of us on a day tour of the beautiful town of Suzhou. He is an excellent guide that I have used touring several times. He is very professional with perfect English. He's always very reliable with lots of factual information about all the sights. I would highly recommend Harris as a guide. Thank you Harris for showing us your beautiful country.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great tour guide in Shanghai -- highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I and another couple had a wonderful time touring some absolutely beautiful spots around Shanghai. Harris was perfect. He was very knowledgeable and added some interesting cultural aspects to our tour. His english is very good and he is able to add more to the tour because of his knowledge of the language. He also is willing and able to give you some insights into some good shopping and eating. We recommend him wholeheartedly. Thank you Harris!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing guide tour!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

That's all i have to say.....THANK YOU harris for the great experince! My husband and i really enjoyed every single moment in shanghai with your company! We booked two full day tours, and both tours were incredibles!!! Harris is a great guy, fun and he know a lot about chinese culture. He undertood perfectly what we wanted and also helped us to buy souvenirs. Jajajaja that's was fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Tour Facilitator - Harris Private Tour also viewed

 

Been to Shanghai Tour Facilitator - Harris Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Tour Facilitator - Harris Private Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.