We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good show and worth a visit if you have the time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ERA Acrobats

ERA Acrobats
No.2266 Gonggexin Road, Shanghai, China
021-66525468
Website
Improve this listing
Visit ERA Acrobats like an insider
$23*
and up
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good show and worth a visit if you have the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

The performances in this show are executed very well by the artists. If you like the circus this is a must as most of the performances are very authentic and what you would not see outside china. Some of the tricks were truly impressive.

I would not rate this show as a MUST SEE in shanghai but if you do have the time then it is a good activity to fit in your schedule.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    192
    42
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mini Olympics!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was the only evening activity that I in which I participated. We had dinner first then saw this spectacular acrobat show. I saved the best for last, regarding entertainment.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludhiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

a nice acrobatic show with good music and breath taking stunts .The motercycle stunt i have never seen with 7 of them in same enclosure.A great ampheatre . overall its value for money

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have seen the Shanghai Acrobats over a half dozen times. It is the best attraction if you are going to Shanghai. I have never been disapointed. They update it every year to make it more interesting.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“You have to see it to believe it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't have believed the human body could do the things these acrobats did. Leaping, flying, bending, balancing and more. The motorcycle stunt was so nerve-wracking I had to look away. A terrific experience. The only drawback is the restrooms are unclean, even at the start of the Saturday night show. And the seats might be uncomfortable for tall people, but after seeing these performers contort their bodies for our amusement, it seems petty to complain about the seats. GO!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ERA Acrobats also viewed

 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to ERA Acrobats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ERA Acrobats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.