We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, two highlights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ERA Acrobats

ERA Acrobats
No.2266 Gonggexin Road, Shanghai, China
021-66525468
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
Ranked #1 of 806 Attractions in Shanghai
Type: Ancient Ruins, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Zug
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average, two highlights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Wouldn't go again. 80% of the show is the same as the other shows, but here you pay three time as much... (RMB 200-600 instead of RMB 150-250). Technically the balancing number was perfect, and the tissue number was very attractive, the rest soso. It feels as the most inspire people were the ones in the PR department. The show seems to be made, just to impress tourists.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    183
    38
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ratoath, Ireland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The younger kids in this acrobat show are brilliant. Thats not to say that the older ones and the adults don't also strut their stuff. The highlight is a breathtaking exhibition of motor bike riding by eight young motorcyclists all together inside a spherical cage! Forget about any Wall Of Death stunts you might have seen in the past. This is the ultimate in cheating death. The coordination of these guys at the speeds they get up to is stunning. A great show all round.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“this is shanghai circus world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

amazing show by some very talented acrobats. finale motorcycle show was spectacular, good value for money i felt

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“must see show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good acrobatic show. It started on time. Kudos to them! We were seated in the VIP section but I guess you can watch the show from any seat and still see it as how we see it in the VIP section. You will just have a closer view on the faces of the performers. They look young. The last part wherein there were 7 motorcycles inside the sphere crisscrossing each other's path was stunning. We were seated on the front row so we got to inhale most of the fumes, nevertheless, i was like, WOW, that was great. Don't miss this one. The female who sang had a great voice, btw. Just a reminder no picture taking while the show is ongoing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Cheap thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

As other reviews said, get the cheapest seats and you will be as happy as anyone in the VIP section. There aren't any bad views in the house. The show is probably the best one in Shanghai, but definitely not the best one of all traditional circus performances I have ever seen. But for the 90 RMB that I paid, it definitely had the highest thrills per dollars ratio.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ERA Acrobats also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to ERA Acrobats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ERA Acrobats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.