We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food OK prices OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delhi Darbar

Delhi Darbar
No.5, Lane 3338 Hongmei Lu, Shanghai, China (Hongqiao)
021-64658366
Improve this listing
Ranked #571 of 12,559 Restaurants in Shanghai
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hongqiao
Description: near Yan'an Xi Lu
Lincolnshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food OK prices OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have eaten indian food all over china and this is pretty good but not great. Prices seemed reasonable and delivered to my hotel room pretty fast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food, Excellent Prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

1. The pricing is Excellent! If you've been in Shanghai and eating something other than local food you will see the prices go through the roof. Here, the prices are Excellent for Shanghai!

2. The food is Great! I've had Indian food all over the world and this comes very close. For Shanghai, this restaurant is a small haven for that indian food craving. Tikkas, Naan, Paneer, they have all the goodies for that indian food craving.

Additionally, we've seen bus loads of Indian tourist dinning here and we see the place packed in the evenings. Follow the crowd is what I say!!!

Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

nice food good location nice person many choice of food indian manager

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“Nice food with limited options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We visited Delhi Darbar on a Sunday afternoon with some friends. Good service & nice food. However the options are very limited. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant if you are in search of a very "Authentic" Indian cuisine. However it's a nice mid-budget , small sized, centrally located hang out, if your purpose is quick dine. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi Darbar also viewed

Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
Shanghai, Shanghai Region
 

Been to Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delhi Darbar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.