We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kerry Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai to your Saves list
Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China (Shanghai New International Expo Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
4.5 of 5 stars 531 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Kerry Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent experience. Very nice hotel and will stay in Kerry Hotel again. Staff are very helpful and polite. Gym facilities are good and clean. Hotel located next to Kerry Parside. Room is very comfortable to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Barbara,
Thank you for your wonderful comments especially on our gymn which with 6000sqm
is really a great facility. With best regards Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    122
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
20
9
400
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Kerry is a very good hotel with excellent service. I apprieciated very much the opportunity for sports, the gym is excellent and I have never found 25 meter swimming track in a hotel. Also century park is next to you with excellent space for runnning.
If anything for improvement ... the pillows were too high

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregor W, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear MatkaajaJouni,
Thank you very much for your great comments on our hotel. Should you decide on
a return stay please mention your pillow prefernce at the check in as we have 10 different
pillow types and sizes available in order to ensure a great reat for all of our guests.
With best regards Gregor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Shangri La means quality, service, cares and luxurious indulgence to me! But the Kerry is absolutely over the top, best of best! Try the food at the Cook and get a beer at the Brew, you will feel home as they'd treat as part of their family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Davide.

We loved your comments and really value your appreciation of the Kerry Hotel standards of care and service. We endeavour to make our guests feel part of our family and it is pleasing to see we did just that for you.

Come back to the Kerry Family soon.

Regards

Sherryn bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roende, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai.
Very nice hotel situated 100 meters from the fair ground.
Very friendly and proffesional staff. Excellent gym and pool.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Shanghai and would recomend that you choose the club level room. This gives you acces to the club lounge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Christian S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments - we really appreciate hearing from our guests .

regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed a night in Shanghai on this trip to China and decided to try the kerry Hotel. The room was great.. nice and clean and up to date.

The Business Lounge had the best selection of food I've seen in a long time. Hot meal and great wine for dinner or appies.

Very nice view.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Peterprev,

We loved reading your review - glad you enjoyed the Business Lounge and hopefully on your next visit you can enjoy our hospitality for more than 1 night

Best Regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perugia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

the hotel is luxurious but not too expensive...rooms are big, clean and with all facilities...breakfasts are outstanding either at the club either at cook..personnel competent and friendly..i had lunch at cook and food stalls have a variety of culinairy delcacies from all over the world...it is not located in central pudong but it is at a short distance from bund and other interesting areas


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear gian carlo d,

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Kerry Hotel Pudong - I have passed on your comments to our Executive Chef and it is great to hear you found the facilies, location and our staff perfect for your stay. We hope to see you again soon

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We came to Shanghai after visiting few towns in China and were amazed from the hotel and the service
The room was very spacious and nice. We got a full minibar without charge (it took me 2 days to understand you only pay for refills) the amenities were supplied twice a day and every one used, even those that are not replaced in 5 star hotels, were replaced. The staff is friendly and the give you in a huge hotel the feeling of a boutique hotel. Miss Mylene at the reception was amazing. After changing money once she remembered our name came to greet us and even said goodbye in the afternoon explaining she will not be there tonight. Rare personal care in a 5 star monster. The Spa is AMAZING huge and worth the free use!! The Mall next to the hotel is nice to visit has nice restaurants even though shopping there is out of the question due to high Chinese prices. I highly recommend this hotel!!!
In

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherryn B, Director of Sales & Marketing at Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Natana1,

Wow - we were thrilled to read your wonderful review . I will pass on your comments to Mylene on reception and we are very pleased she showed you the extra courtesy and personalized attention we all love when we are travelling away from home. We are so glad you had a great stay and thrilled that you appreciated the facilities - come back and visit us again.

Best regards

Sherryn Bates
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai

Address: No.1388 Huamu Road, Pudong New District, Shanghai 201204, China
Location: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Shanghai New International Expo Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,934 Hotels in Shanghai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai 5*
Number of rooms: 574
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flowing seamlessly within the new Kerry Parkside complex, integrating the hotel with an office tower, serviced residences and lifestyle retail mall, Kerry Hotel Pudong, Shanghai is located in the heart of Pudong, opposite Century Park, the largest eco-park in Shanghai. While directly connected to the Shanghai New International Expo Center (SNIEC), the hotel is easily accessible to the rest of the Shanghai metropolis via the underground metro within the complex. Pudong International Airport is 30 minutes away by car and 15 minutes away by Maglev train. The hotel's 574 rooms and suites, most with expansive Century Park views, are designed for optimum ease in work rest and leisure, with complimentary broadband and wireless internet access. For those seeking a more personalised experience, The Club offers seven floors of exclusive accommodation, access to the Club Lounge, complimentary daily breakfasts, evening cocktails, express check-in and check-out, butler and concierge service and host of other privileges. Anchoring the hotel's lifestyle experience is an innovative three-in-one integrated destination for dining, entertaining and socialising: The COOK (international ala carte with open kitchens and gourmet deli), The MEET (steakhouse and grill) and The BREW (craft brewery). Kerry Sports, spanning 6,000 square metres across three levels, comprises a 24-hour fitness centre, an indoor swimming pool, a wellness spa, outdoor tennis court and basketball court, studios for yoga (including hot yoga), pilates, spinning, boxing and aerobics, and the Adventure Zone, an indoor children's playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry Hotel Pudong Shanghai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.